April BotM and Giveaway…

giveaway bannerBy what can only be described as a monster margin, you chose J.R. Ward‘s The King as April’s book of the month. I know a lot of people are not fans of the hardcovers, so lets work it like this. If you would like to enter the giveaway, just leave a comment in the comment section. Mention if you would like the hardcover version, or the Kindle edition. I am not quite sure how “gifting” works through Amazon, so if you can hold my hand through the procedure and tell me what to do I will give the e-book format thing a shot (scary). We can see how that goes. If you wish to chose one of the OTHER books from the book of the month poll, that is ok, too.

Contest open to all, winner to be chosen at random through random.org. Let’s shut this puppy down, say, Wednesday at midnight (Atlantic time). Good luck!

the kingSynopsis…

Long live the King…

After turning his back on the throne for centuries, Wrath, son of Wrath, finally assumed his father’s mantle–with the help of his beloved mate. But the crown sets heavily on his head. As the war with the Lessening Society rages on, and the threat from the Band of Bastards truly hits home, he is forced to make choices that put everything–and everyone–at risk.

Beth Randall thought she knew what she was getting into when she mated the last pure blooded vampire on the planet: An easy ride was not it. But when she decides she wants a child, she’s unprepared for Wrath’s response–or the distance it creates between them.

–Black Dagger Brotherhood reading list HERE

Happy April Fools Day!

30 thoughts on “April BotM and Giveaway…

  1. dougmeeks says:

    I mentioned on another forum that I had given up on the BDB since the last two books were not really worth the trouble to read, seems a lot of people have dropped the series, just wondered if this was just a small sampling or if a lot of readers felt this way?

    • kaleigha says:

      Hey Doug…going through the comments I have gotten about the series in other posts, you are not alone. I heard a lot, and I do mean a lot, saying that they dropped the series by about book 6, or if they do read it now it is a borrow from the library, sometime, rather than a must-buy. But then on the other side, the fans of the series are really hard-core. It seems to be a bit of a polarizing series nowadays.

    • Judy V says:

      I feel the same way. I was overwhelmed by the number of story lines that kept being added to keep the story fresh. I doubt this story will wrap any of those up and put this story to bed. I’ll be happy to read this one because it is about Wrath and Beth however, I think it will be easy for me to just say goodbye

  2. aimee says:

    I would absolutely love a hardcover copy of this book. I love the BDB. I’m glad that she’s circling back to some of the other major characters. I am a little confused about some of the side things she has introduced, but I’m hoping this book will be the place to settle some of those random issues.

  3. renpuspita says:

    Oh, I would love to win the HC version. Kindle is not accepted on my country. Anyway, even I had not read BDB for 3 years, I still want to read The King, while I wonder when Warden will finish this series.

  4. Emily Rose says:

    Oooh, I would love love love a hard cover copy . I am actually counting down the minutes right now until midnight when the Kindle version I pre-ordered will download and I can start devouring it. lol. Got my fingers crossed!

  5. Tiffany Petty says:

    Would love the kindle version of The King. I’ve stuck with Ward and read all the books but the first 3-4 are my favs.

  6. alixnoelle says:

    Great pick and it should be interesting to revisit Wrath and Beth. Thanks so much for another great contest chance Kaleigha!

  7. Lisa says:

    Hard copy version is fine. Gifting via Amazon is super easy, it’s one of those things where after you do it your like, oh, that’s it, that was easy. I promise, and I’m technically challenged at times. Thanks for the chance to win. Wrath is my favorite!!!

  8. nightowlinil says:

    Wowzy, that Kindle version is high-priced right now. It’ll go down once the mass market paperback is released but that could take up to one year.

    Anyway, when you want to gift an e-book to somebody (when the book is available to buy), just go to the Kindle version on Amazon. To the right side is a tab that says ‘Give as a Gift’. Just click on that and follow the instructions. You just need to know the email address that the winner uses for Kindle (which could be different from their regular email address).

  9. Rika Ashton says:

    I did lose interest after Zsadist’s book, but the story seems to have come back on track. I love that Ward is going back to the old characters. I hate when great characters are forgotten or only make minor cameos.

    And Beth and Wrath…YES!!! Love them!

    I would love a hardcover copy of this book, so I’m going to keep my fingers crossed. 🙂

  10. Priscilla Shay says:

    For gifting on amazon just click “give as a gift” and type in the recipients email and name (message optional)

    She said this is Wrath and Beth. But im curious if it’s mostly their story or 6 other side stories too o.O

  11. melanie says:

    Still reading Lover at Last. I put it down to read another book but i will finish it by Friday. I liked the books in the beginning, the last 2 or 3 have not held my attention as muck. Lets hope The King turns things around.
    I would like this book in hard cover

  12. nightowlinil says:

    Oh, I forgot to mention the format I’d like if I were to win. I’m torn between the hard-cover version of ‘The King’ or choosing from ‘other’ in paperback. I’ll have to decide if I win.

    Lea Ellen {night owl in IL}

  13. Alex D says:

    I’ve read all of the books in this series and while I’m excited that it is back to Wrath and Beth, at the same time I was kinda interested in one of the newer characters and his love interest. Plus, it makes me wonder if she is going to write more books from the original BDB members, but I guess at least this way there might be a chance of seeing the shellans. I love Mary and she always seems to get shafted! Anyways, I would love to be entered for the hardcover version. Thank you for hosting the giveaway!

  14. Zenaida Hodle says:

    I’m not a big of fan of the BDB as I used to be. I’ve actually listened to the last few books on audio that I’ve borrowed from the library. But I really want to read “The King”. I want to know what happens next with Beth and Wrath.

  15. Aliyah says:

    I would love a hard cover of this book because I remember what it felt like to discover the BDB series… I see my Saturday disappearing before my eyes.

  16. Jessica wimberly says:

    I lost interest in her books a long time ago after some comment she made about race.

    I would live to enter and if possible get burning dawn by gena showalter if I’m picked

  17. Diane says:

    I wouldn’t mind finding out how the first 2 characters have changed since it’s been a long time from the beginning. Hardcover is fine!!!
    Thank you for the contest!

  18. sylviehansen says:

    If I win, I’d like the hardcover version, to go with the rest of my set. I can’t wait to see what’s going on with Wrath, Beth, and all the rest of these wonderful characters. Thanks so much for having this giveaway!

  19. Ezinwanyi says:

    I am still a fan of the series Doug and I am currently listening to the King. I will admit that there have been some lack luster books but it’s clear that she is going back to the basics with this book.

Leave a Reply

