Pick of the Week…

Last night I finally read Jennifer Ashley‘s latest Shifters Unbound novella, Feral Heat. For some reason, I always thought that Jace Warden was, well, one of the youngsters, so I was surprised it was his story (and that he was in his mid 40’s). Anyways, that was to get me ready for this book, my pick of the week, which is Wild Wolf. Graham and Missy’s story has been building for a couple of stories now, so I am looking forward to seeing how it all plays out.

wild wolfSynopsis…

In the latest Shifters Unbound novel, a man has resigned himself to a life half lived. But a beautiful, courageous woman has him longing for something more…

Graham McNeil knows that his pack is unruly, but he’s not sure he can take the next step toward pack stability. After losing his first mate long ago, Graham has worked hard to keep his heart in check. Besides, even if he was inclined to choose a new mate, his girlfriend, Misty, is human—a fact that won’t sit well with Graham’s old-fashioned pack.

But Misty is going through a crisis of her own, one that brings danger and death to the pack. With the wolves doubly convinced that there needs to be a shake-up, Graham must now defend his leadership and save the woman he has grown to love—before Shiftertown is pulled into an all-out war.

Any other fans of this series? I know early reviews have been a bit mixed on this one, but I am hoping that I fall on the positive side of things.

4 thoughts on “Pick of the Week…

  1. Rika Ashton says:

    Jace *is* one of the youngsters. Shifters don’t hit puberty till later in life, since they’re long-lived races. (Ashley mentioned the age at one point, but it was in the earlier novel’s – Liam’s book I think – and I’ve forgotten.)

    I love this series, most of the books have been hits for me and I’ve been anticipating Graham’s novel every since his intro in Mate Claimed, so I can’t wait till my copy arrives. 🙂

    • kaleigha says:

      I had thought he was something like early 20’s, like a real juvenile, but you are right that they are long lived and you tend to be a youngster longer. I think that was why I was so surprised to see him get a mate at such a young age.

Leave a Reply

