May’s Book of the Month…

book of the monthMay is shaping up to be an interesting month…a few adult books I am looking forward to, and a few young adult.  A nice balance, which is good. As always, the title chosen as May’s book of the month will also be the next giveaway, and I have chosen 10 that caught my eye. If none of these are your big pick, just check “Other”, and leave your selection in the comments section. A complete list of May’s upcoming releases can be found HERE.

Personally, this is a bit tricky to pick. I am looking forward to Sixth Grave, for sure, but Hunt the Darkness from Alexandra Ivy is one I have been waiting for since the last Guardians book. Air Bound is a biggie, since it has been forever since we have had a Sisters of the Heart book. But I think I will have to pick City of Heavenly Fire, the last book in the Mortal Instruments series. All in all, a good, solid month.

5 thoughts on “May’s Book of the Month…

  1. dougmeeks says:

    Well I voted for The Singer because I already read it but I am assuming 6th Grave will be equally as good, the comment I have heard most about The Singer is “answered the questions from The Scribe and added even more new ones” which is not really a bad thing 🙂

  2. Nefertari says:

    I voted for Midnight Crossroads by Charlaine Harris. There is another book i’m waiting for in may. This one is not in the choices. The Given by Vicki Pettersson.

  3. Michele A says:

    There are a couple in the list that I would be excited about if I was up to date on the series, but I’m behind, so I’m picking an “other” choice….Jill Archer – White Heart of Justice (Noon Onyx #3). I really enjoyed the first 2 and I can’t wait for #3.

Leave a Reply

