Cover Lover – 7 New Titles

It seems like so long since I have put together a cover lover post…I think I was just waiting on a “big” one…and having Nalini Singh and Ilona Andrews in the same book definitely constitutes as big. They both are contributing stories to the Night Shift anthology, along with Lisa Shearin and Milla Vane (aka Meljean Brooks). Look for it on November 25th.

night shiftI picked up the first two books from Suzanne Johnson‘s Sentinels of New Orleans series dirt cheap from the Book Outlet a couple of weeks ago, and so I will be keeping an eye out for Pirate’s Alley when it is released next April.

pirates alleyUp next is Of Silk and Steam from Bec McMaster. It is part of her London Steampunk series, and it is due out on March 1st.

of silk and steamNancy Holzner continues her Deadtown series with the release of Firestorm, which is due out on March 31st.

firestormMarch 31st is also the release date for Sherrilyn Kenyon‘s next Chronicles of Nick book, Instinct.

instinctNext up is Aimee Carter‘s Captive, the second book from her Blackcoat Rebellion series. It is due out on November 25th.

captiveAnd the last one for today comes from Alexandra Bracken. In the Afterlight is the third and final book from her Darkest Minds trilogy, and it is due out on October 28th.

in the afterlightNot a bad bunch, at all. Of course, I am most excited to get my hands on a Psy/Changeling novella (featuring Bastien Smith) and a Kate Daniels novella (Jim and Dali), especially in the same book, but the rest aren’t bad, either.

10 thoughts on “Cover Lover – 7 New Titles

    • kaleigha says:

      I am thinking I will use the Milla Vane stuff as an intro to her work…there has been such good buzz about her Iron Seas stuff, so it might get me motivated.

  1. Charry says:

    Umm as a cover lover, what do you think about Nancy Holzner’s cover? It seems a bit strange to me. That obviously has nothing to do with her writing abilities.

  2. Texas Book Lover says:

    Gah! There are some really good ones in this bunch and still more series I haven’t even started yet. I read a ton and there is still never enough time (and money) to read them all!

  3. alexandra says:

    I’m so excited to see a cover…is the tiger on the front too much to hope that Bastien’s mate (in Nalini Singh’s novella) will be a tiger shifter?? I’m also really excited to read a new story direction from Meljean Brook. I just finished reading to the last part of The Kraken King today and it was just wonderful 🙂

    • kaleigha says:

      A tiger shifter would be cool, actually. Never thought much about who his mate would be…I wonder if we have already come across her?

Leave a Reply

