Nalini Talks Psy/Changeling Future…

Some of you may not be as, uh, devoted, to keeping an eye on the blog of Nalini Singh (and Ilona Andrews) as I am. I swear, I only check two or three times a day. So, on my last stalking visit, I found this very informative post on the future of the Psy/Changeling series. It is a must read for fans, and you can find it HERE.

Share your thoughts. I am thrilled to see that there is a plan for the single SnowDancer Lieutenants, since I was worried the storyarcs were moving away from them recently. I have loved the Psy and Silence arc, but I do miss some good old wolf stories, too.

15 thoughts on “Nalini Talks Psy/Changeling Future…

  1. Monika says:

    Uh, I guess I’m a terrible slacker, since I only check Nalini’s and Ilona’s blogs a couple of times a week. But then I check YOUR blog several times a day, so that evens it out, since you always have the news on (most) of my fav authors 🙂
    As to the stories I would like to see: for instance Tag and Tiara (because they really have some chemistry going and the Forgotten talents are always so unpredictable). I would also like to see Alexei’s story and I would die to know how D’Arn and Sing-Liu got hooked up. Also, I have been wondering about whether the following characters would get their own story: Amara, Alice Eldridge (I would love to find out what happened in her past), and Silver Mercant (I could image her with a changeling). I was also quite dissatisfied with the ending of Adria and Riaz’s story and have been wondering how they cope with not having the mating bond and also nagging me is the question whether Father Perez? ever found his lost love… that’s just the one’s I can think of the top of my head

    • kaleigha says:

      Heh…I don’t mind stalking for the good of the team. Tag and Tiara were the first two I was thinking of, too. I would love a return to the Forgotten. Alexei is the one SnowDancer that I absolutely must have…along with about 12 others, of course.

  2. Janhavi says:

    All so exciting! I am really happy that the next set of books will be a second story arc, rather than just a collection of novels. I *love* how all the books connect to each other, and am so happy that won’t end with Aden’s book. It was one of the things I loved most about Shield of Winter too- that plotlines dating back to Slave to Sensation were involved.

    • kaleigha says:

      I love the arc…stand alone books are great, but an overarching arc gets me more invested in future books and couples. You just can’t wait to see how things play out.

  3. snapdragon says:

    That is great to hear. I really enjoy the storylines and having *something* to follow the Silence arc is going to be a fun ride.

  4. Priscilla Shay says:

    I’m curious about the post-Silence arc because that was/is a pretty heavy and tense arc. Can she top it? Reading the post I was mostly – Kit gets a book right? Kit? He does? Yes? Yes!

    Priorities. lol

    • kaleigha says:

      Yep, he was definitely mentioned. And I zoned in on Alexei like a heat-seeking missile, too. Now the waiting begins…

    • Monika says:

      I am a little doubtful whether Nalini will be able to keep up the level of exitement in the post-Silence arc. I don’t know whether it was just me, but from about the second novel the Silence arc was fueled (at least for me) by finding out who the Ghost is, whether he would fall on the good side or the evil side and by Kaleb’s search for Sahara. And now, that all this has been resolved there is nothing comparable to take its place. Though hopefully I will be proved wrong…

      • kaleigha says:

        The Ghost was definitely a pinnacle that will be hard to top…can’t remember a book with that much punch in a long, long time. I think that is why the silence arc has been relatively small…HoO, SoW, and Aden’s. Then on to something new.

      • Janhavi says:

        I kind of agree, but maybe the second arc will be completely different, and be more focused on issues with the changelings. We know it will include stories for most of the remaining SD lieutenants, the falcons, the sea changelings, Remi’s pack… so maybe there is a large arc there- linked to why the sea changelings want to ally with SD

Leave a Reply

