Link-y Stuff…

question markI am in the process of changing some of the linkage from Amazon.com to Goodreads, so I thought I would check and see if you think it works better this way before I do any more. I have finished changing the monthly pages for June and July 2014, and the yearly summary for the same two months (and I think most of them should open in a new page now, too). The link in the book heading takes you to Goodreads, and I have added a “Purchase at Amazon.com” link at the bottom of each book summary.

Does it work better for more people this way? I was just going to add a “Find at Goodreads” link at the bottom so I wouldn’t have to change all of the links, but it looked funky for some reason. Should I keep going, or do you find it worked better before?

9 thoughts on “Link-y Stuff…

  1. PhoenixFyre says:

    Do what makes it easier on you. I actually go to both. But mostly I go to the Authors websites since they end up knowing ahead of time. I also keep up their their FB pages since it is posted there when things change.

    My dear woman, I don’t know how you keep up with everything but totally appreciate what you do for us. So thank you.

  2. Judy V says:

    Thank you, thank you, thank you! I love Goodreads and I’m so happy that you are linking to them. Now I can see what all of my friends have to say before I decide to read it .

    • PhoenixFyre says:

      That is what I do to see if I will be interested in the series or not. I look at reviews from others before I approach a new series. In this day and age it is too expensive to buy books if you don’t like the series. Kind of a waste. I also hate series that eventually get worse like the Sookie Stackhouse books after book 8. It never did get better. I know some books in a series will flop every once in a while but they usually pick back up at some time but there are some that don’t.

  3. Abra says:

    I also love Goodreads so I’m really happy you’re linking to them. I don’t think you need to go back to redo old posts, though. Just going forward seems fine to me.

  4. cheryl says:

    I am a dinosaur on some things, I don’t do Facebook and probably never will. It is enough for me just to get online… I usually go straight to Amazon… that is why I bought the kindle, however, I will adapt. I know Amazon owns both spots but I rarely ever check things on Goodreads and am not a member. I love the work you do on your sight, it is the first place I check for new releases and info. Thanks for all the hard work. I think with the added link to Amazon I wont freak too much.

    • kaleigha says:

      I am not a Facebooker either…I thought I was the last hold out. I am glad the added Amazon link should work for you, I thought it might come in handy.

Leave a Reply

