July’s Book of the Month…

book of the monthOk, once again I am pretty sure I know which book will be “the big one”, but the question is by how much. There is actually quite a few that I am looking forward to next month…too many books with too little time. So, that makes it time to vote for the book that you are most looking forward to for next month.

As always, the title chosen as July’s book of the month will also be the next giveaway, and I have chosen 10 that caught my eye. If none of these are your big pick, just check “Other”, and leave your selection in the comments section. A complete list of July’s upcoming releases can be found HERE.

So, my money is on Magic Breaks. And I am seriously on a countdown to getting the character guide done before it is released. I am absolutely loving the re-read of the whole Kate Daniels series…it makes me realize the difference between good books and a great series.

12 thoughts on “July’s Book of the Month…

  1. Emily says:

    I have all the Kate Daniels books, but have yet to start the series. Kind of like you with the Dark Hunter series, I guess. Hopefully, I’ll get to it this summer…

    • kaleigha says:

      God, they just seem to build up so fast, don’t they? You have a couple of books to read, then all of a sudden it seems like multiplied into a dozen books and stories.

      The first Kate book takes a while to get into, or at least it did for me. I was trying so hard to remember all of the military and police branches and cults and groups that I almost got bogged down. Once I let that go and concentrated on the story, it was great. It was just a lot of world building (which was totally needed), but once that was set it really took off.

      • Emily says:

        Yep, sometimes the first book can really drag, but I’ve noticed that usually means that it’s going to be a good series. That’s just a part of reading PR and UF. You aren’t dealing with the “real world” so you have to learn about the one you’re in.

      • Janhavi says:

        Yeah, the first one is a bit hard to get into, it took me multiple tries. But keep trying, its well worth it!

  2. Charry says:

    So even though I’m a total Ilona Andrews stalker and I’ll be up at midnight on July 29th for the ebook version of Magic Breaks, I’m just about equally excited about the next Michelle Sagara book, Cast in Flame. I am so ready for both!

  3. Janhavi says:

    Magic Breaks, for sure 😀 I am going to do a re-read of the series before the new one, since this will be the culmination of the story arc (and because the books are great :D).

  4. Nefertari says:

    I like Ilona Andrews a lot, but i voted ”other”, for ”How the White Trash Zombie Got Her Groove Back by Diana Rowland.

  5. kari says:

    I can’t wait for Magic Breaks! But I have to admit I did have an internal debate over voting for that or for Silver Shadows.

  6. Abra says:

    I’m looking forward to Demons of Desire by Debra Dunbar. I really love the imp world books and I can’t wait for Angel of Chaos later this summer.

  7. Pals20 says:

    Ilona Andrews for the win… I only picked up the Kate Daniels series when book 5was about to release… And luckily for me, I picked it ahead a long travel. Once I got into it, I finished all 4 in one go

Leave a Reply

