Breeds News…

newsFor a while now, I have been hunting for info on any upcoming Lora Leigh‘s Breeds releases. I do know she had turned her attention to some of the many, many other series she has on the go, but it seemed strange that there was no word at all on upcoming books. But today I hit the jackpot and found not one, but two Breeds books in the works.

First up is a paperback compilation of three of her previously released novellas. Overcome is the title, and it is due out on February 3rd.

The Breed Next Door
Lyra thinks her new neighbor looks too good to be true. But Tarek Jordan is even more than he seems: a Breed Enforcer on the run. And even though he wants her, Tarek knows Lyra could get burned—unless she embraces the danger that comes with loving a Breed.

In a Wolf’s Embrace
Matthias and Grace are meant to mate—until he commits an act too shocking to ignore. Grace knew that the hot Breed was dangerous, but now, she fears for her own life. Yet she wonders: could it be part of some insidious plan? For there are forces determined to tear them apart and destroy what’s left of the man within.

A Jaguar’s Kiss
Jaguar Breed Saban Broussard has a job to do: guard the first instructor chosen to teach Breed children. But with just one kiss and his touch, the mating phenomena begins that will tie Natalie Ricci to him forever. Unless a shadow from her past gets them both killed.

Purchase at Amazon.com

Aaand, March 3rd is the release date for the next full Breeds book. You just knew the next one had to be Gideon’s story, and it looks like Bengal’s Quest is just that…

He was a shadow, ever shifting and insinuating, able to blend in everywhere and anywhere. The elusive ideal conceived and created by the Genetics Council, he went by just as many names as he had identities—the last one being Gideon.

Now calling himself Graeme, he hides in plain sight, terrifyingly close to his goal. A rogue Bengal Breed, he has loyalties to no one but himself. And he has a need for vengeance that surges hot and swift through his veins.

Graeme plans to exact an extreme and ruthless vendetta against those who wronged him—Breed and human alike. All will suffer his wrath: those who created him, those who pretended to love him, and those who betrayed him.

That includes the one at the center of it all: a seductive, enigmatic woman helpless against the man whose desire is just as desperate as his need to destroy.

And he’s on her scent…

Purchase at Amazon.com

I already have all of the novella’s, so Overcome probably won’t be on my list, but Bengal’s Quest is a biggie. And might I just say that sometimes life just isn’t fair? Bengal’s Quest is due out on March 3rd…along with Patricia BriggsDead Heat, Anne Bishop‘s Vision in Silver, and Chloe Neill‘s Dark Debt. All on the same day. So very, very wrong.

6 thoughts on “Breeds News…

  1. Cassandra B. says:

    Thanks for the news! I just went to her website last week and didn’t see anything new. I am actually excited about the anthology, these are older novellas and I like all of them. I think I have all (or maybe just 2) floating around in digital format. While I probably won’t pay full price, if it’s ever on sale, I’ll bite. Also, excited Gideon’s story will be next. I enjoyed Rule Breaker and it brought me back into the Breed fold. I was about ready to give up and if Rule Breaker had disappointed too, I would not be reading more, but I thought RB seemed to be a return to Lora’s voice and had much less confusing nonsense. I am also happy to note the blurb for Bengal’s Quest makes sense, I still have nightmares about the horribly confusing blurb for Devil’s Due (or whatever that novella before RB that I couldn’t finish was titled). Sad to see it will be a year without a Breed book, but honestly if the quality continues to improve I would rather wait.

    • kaleigha says:

      Good Lord, those blurbs on her “Coming Soon” page on her website…they were all as long and rambling as that Devil’s Due one. That was my first thought, too, that at least it was a coherent synopsis.

  2. snapdragon says:

    I’m more excited to hear about Anne Bishop and Patricia Briggs. I like Lora’s books but the other two had me squealing, clapping and bouncing in my office chair!
    <>

Leave a Reply

