Cover Lover – YA Edition

On my usual cover hunting expedition, I stumbled across 5 new titles, and all of them were young adult. This first one is from the Taken series from Erin Bowman. Forged is due out on April 14th.

forgedLeslie Livingston‘s Transcendent, which is the third book in the Starling series, will be released on December 23rd.

transcendentUnleashed, the sequel to Sophie Jordan‘s Uninvited, will be released on February 24th.

unleashedPurchase at Amazon.com

Sorceress is up next. It is the third and final book from the Spellcaster series from Claudia Gray, and it will be released on March 3rd.

sorceressPurchase at Amazon.com

This final one is a total new find for me. An Ember in the Ashes is a young adult fantasy from author Sabaa Tahir, and it is due out on April 28th. And rumor has it it has already been optioned by Paramount in a major, major deal.

an ember in the ashesPurchase at Amazon.com

4 thoughts on “Cover Lover – YA Edition

    • kaleigha says:

      I liked it, too…and it is one of the few series that didn’t undergo a drastic design change, which makes it even better.

  1. Alexandra says:

    Am I the only one who things the Transcendent cover model looks like Kristen Stewart’s in her Twilight days? An Ember in the Ashes has an awesome cover. Sometimes I wish they all didn’t look so good because there just isn’t enough time to read them all.

    • kaleigha says:

      I didn’t catch the resemblance, but now that you say it I can see it. And I am such a sucker for the pretty covers I make myself sick. Like you say, there just aren’t enough hours for them all.

Leave a Reply

