July’s Book of the Month and Giveaway…

giveaway banner

I am pretty sure no one is too shocked but July’s book of the month is Magic Breaks by Ilona Andrews. I am finishing up the re-read of the entire series for the character guide, and to say that I expect big things from this one is a huge understatement. Surprisingly, though, I have found myself more focused on Burn for Me (the new Avon series) than this one, but the excitement is building now. And hardcover! Yay! (My inner nerd just broke free).

If you are interested in winning a copy when it is released on July 29th, just leave a comment in the section below.

Contest open to all, winner to be chosen at random through random.org. Let’s end this Friday night at midnight (Atlantic time). Good luck!

magicbreaksSynopsis…

No matter how much the paranormal politics of Atlanta change, one thing always remains the same: if there’s trouble, Kate Daniels will be in the middle of it…

As the mate of the Beast Lord, Curran, former mercenary Kate Daniels has more responsibilities than it seems possible to juggle. Not only is she still struggling to keep her investigative business afloat, she must now deal with the affairs of the pack, including preparing her people for attack from Roland, a cruel ancient being with god-like powers. Since Kate’s connection to Roland has come out into the open, no one is safe—especially those closest to Kate.

As Roland’s long shadow looms ever nearer, Kate is called to attend the Conclave, a gathering of the leaders from the various supernatural factions in Atlanta. When one of the Masters of the Dead is found murdered there, apparently at the hands of a shapeshifter, Kate is given only twenty-four hours to hunt down the killer. And this time, if she fails, she’ll find herself embroiled in a war which could destroy everything she holds dear…

39 thoughts on “July’s Book of the Month and Giveaway…

  1. Christine Lee says:

    I love Ilona Andrews!!! And would love to get my hands on it! Can’t wait to read it! 28 days to go!!

  2. Emily says:

    Count me in. This is another one of those series where I have all the books but haven’t gotten to read any yet.

  3. Aimee says:

    So far I have enjoyed everything I have read by the genius writing team that is Ilona Andrews. I can’t wait to read the new Kate book, and I wouldn’t miss Burn for Me for anything.

  4. cheryl says:

    Tossing my hat into the ring. I came to this series late but it is awesome. I actually read anything and everything this team puts out. I love the clean sweep and sweep in peace series, too.

  5. Ann says:

    Fingers crossed! This is one of my favorite series–don’t even have to do a refresher before a new release because I know it so well. 🙂

  6. Dawn says:

    please please please pick me….not that I’m begging or anything, but….I’m willing to beg….my favorite author….have all their e-books and this would be a great “real” book to start my collection

Leave a Reply

