Pick of the Week…

I actually had two choices for pick of the week. I was torn between Born of Fury by Sherrilyn Kenyon and Sinner by Maggie Stiefvater. I am way, way behind on Kenyon’s The League series (yep, story of my life), but I have really liked all of them I have read. And Sinner? Well, my history with the Shiver series is iffy, but Cole was the best part of it for me. To say that Forever left things unresolved is a monster understatement, and I have hope that some of those questions will get resolved in Sinner. But, after much debate, my pick of the week is going to be Born of Fury.

born of furySynopsis…

The war is on…

Counted among the fiercest Andarion warriors ever born, Hauk is one of the five founding members of the Sentella- an organization that has declared war on the League that rules the Ichidian universe with an iron fist and terrifies it with an army of well-trained assassins. Hauk’s enemies are legion, but he fears nothing and no one. He will do whatever it takes to survive and protect his Sentella brethren.

Sumi Antaxas is one of the best assassins the League has ever trained. In her world, failure is not an option and she has never met a target she couldn’t execute. So when she’s assigned Hauk, she believes it’ll be a quick and easy mission.

But nothing is ever as simple as it seems, and Hauk is far better trained and skilled than his dossier shows. More than that, as she pursues him, she stumbles upon the key that will bring down not only Hauk, but the entire Sentella organization.

In the race to report her information, she is overtaken by enemies out to end her as effectively as she intends to end Hauk. Now her only key to survival is the one man she’s been sent to kill. And Hauk doesn’t trust her at all.

The only question is, will he help her to live… or send her to her grave?

Purchase at Amazon.com

What is your pick of the week? Anything exciting that you want, pronto?

13 thoughts on “Pick of the Week…

  1. Emily says:

    I’m reading Born of Fury now. It’s every bit as good as the rest of them have been. I love this series.

    • kaleigha says:

      I think what I enjoyed about it is that for me, it is really different. I don’t have much in the way of PNR with a sci-fi bent to it, so it stands out. I so need to do a marathon and get caught up, but I want to do the dreaded character guide at the same time and I have “the grand plan” for those. Ugh.

      • Emily says:

        I love the non-stop action in them. I like that edge of your seat excitement when I read a book, that makes it hard to put down.

  2. Amber Hughes says:

    I’m reading Born of Fury now. My copy showed up a day early! I also have Sinner shipping any time now from Amazon. Definitely looking forward to that one!

  3. PhoenixFyre says:

    Born of Fury. There is no and-ifs-or-buts. Nothing compares to Sherrilyn Kenyon’s The League series. It make you laugh, cry, and sit at the edge of your seat. Not many series compare to it. And she has two League books coming out in 2015. I can’t wait. We finally get to hear about Hauk’s family. And Nykyrian’s eldest daughter Thia is back and in it a lot which also means we get to see Nyk. And we get to see their kids also. We all know that SK is good when it comes to emotions in her books and I also love that they are large books which will keep me busy for a few days.

    • kaleigha says:

      I am so far behind that I don’t even remember much about the storyline, just that I liked it. And her books are so huuuuge that I will have to really clear the decks to get caught up. Looking forward to it, though.

      • Emily says:

        Just because her books tend to be lengthy doesn’t mean they will take longer to read. You have to keep in mind that they’re the kind that you just can not put down, so they really fly by.

  4. Texas Book Lover says:

    I am finishing up the book I am reading then this is next up for me. I absolutely LOVE this series. I totally agree with other commenters above It is unlike any other and if you haven’t read the previous books yet start now you won’t regret it!

Leave a Reply

