Site Updates…

Well, all of the links on the new release pages have been switched over to Goodreads, and I have added a “Purchase at Amazon.com” link for all of the books shown on the monthly pages. I hope this works out for everyone…I do like the look of things better, so I am glad I did the switch.

Right now, I am in the process of switching over the Author pages, so they might be hit and miss for the next week or so. While I am at it, I might add a couple of more author pages, too. Maybe Kelley Armstrong and/or Anne Bishop. Never know.

I am playing with the idea of adding cover art and blurbs to the Series Reading List pages. I have been trying different ideas, but the only one that has really worked is to add a gallery. Under each series, there would be a small thumbnail for each title, and clicking on it takes you to a full-sized version of the cover, plus the blurb underneath. You can also click the arrows to scroll back or ahead through the other books. I did the very first author on the list, Shana Abe, as an example of what it would look like. You can see the finished results HERE.

What do you think? Overkill? Too much bother? Or do you think it would be something that might come in handy? Any feedback would be appreciated!

9 thoughts on “Site Updates…

  1. Kristen says:

    I love looking at book covers and reading the blurbs, which is something I miss with my kindle, so I really like what you did by adding the gallery.

  2. PhoexnixFyre says:

    Actually, I like it. I lover book cover art to begin with. As it is a book cover is usally what tries to sell the book.

  3. melanie says:

    Looking for new series to read will help with having the blurp and the cover. Thanks for all the hard work.

  4. Janhavi says:

    Its great but seems like a lot of work for you! So only if it is *not* too muhc bother, which only you can judge šŸ™‚

  5. Anna says:

    Wow! it is amazing what you do. I love your website, you do such an amazing job! I too like the book covers.

  6. alexandra says:

    I think adding cover art and blurbs would be a great addition to an already awesome sight. I really like your focus on reading lists, new series, series news, etc. rather than just another book review blog. I get more good PNR/UF recs from WickedScribes than I do from any other!

Leave a Reply

