Kate Daniels Character Guide…

I haven’t had the chance to do up the graphics yet, or add the many, many links everywhere they belong, but I finally got the character guide finished for Ilona Andrews‘ Kate Daniels series. I was determined to finish it before Magic Breaks came out, but this is a long one. I mean loooong. I should have the linkage and stuff done tonight, but if you want to check it out it can be found HERE.

Now I just have to go an update the other guides, which are all pretty much one book behind, and then finish the Fever series. And PhoenixFyre is working on both of J.R. Ward’s series. Back to work!

9 thoughts on “Kate Daniels Character Guide…

  1. PhoexnixFyre says:

    Yep! Almost done. Finally, lol.

    I am also currently working on Christine Feehan’s “Dark Series” character guide also. Since Kaleigh has done “GhostWalkers.”

    After that it will be Lynsay Sands “Argeneau/Rogue Hunter series. It is a lot of work so everyone needs to praise Kaleigh for what she does here. But it is also fun to do.

    Eventually I want to work on Sherrilyn Kenyons “Dark-Hunter, Chronicle of Nick & The League series.” (more of my favorites).

    I am now going to do the copy & paste thing for Kaleigh’s “Kate Daniels” character guide. Kal, I love your guides. And I will up-date Lara Adrian’s “Midnight Breed series” after “Crave the Night” comes out.

    • kaleigha says:

      Hey Phoenix…it is quite the feeling when you get a monster one done, isn’t it? You have quite the plans, too!

      • PhoexnixFyre says:

        Oh yeah, Kaleigh. Black Dagger is going to be a huge one. Almost like the “Breeds” size. It is funny how 12 books can have such a huge guide but in the BDB world things change constantly. Plus each book introduces new characters. Christine Feehan is like that also. Of course you know that from doing her “GhostWalker” series. But I do enjoy it and while I am reading it, I take the info down anyway. I always have been like that. What sucks is that I had a guide for Kerrelyn Sparks “Love at Stakes” series and my hard drive crashed so I lost everything. I learned the hard way. Now I save everything on an external hard drive plus I have a brand new laptop with over 12 GB. It will last A while.

  2. kaleigha says:

    That does suck. I have only lost the info for a couple of books and that was horrible. Can’t imagine losing the whole works.

    • PhoexnixFyre says:

      Yep. Considering I will have to eventually do a reread of the series. But not yet. When it comes to JR Ward or Sherrilyn Kenyon? I can do rereads every couple of years, lol. I don’t know if it is the story, the action, the rollercoaster emotions, humor or steamy parts but they draw me back like a magnet.

      • kaleigha says:

        I do love a re-read. Not for them all, but some just demand you go back and visit them again every once in a while.

  3. Janhavi says:

    Wow, this is fantastic and must have been an enormous amount of work! Such detail on the Kate Daniels series!

  4. Shannon C says:

    I love the Kate Daniels series! Thanks so much for the wonderful character guide. Such a big help when reading long running series!

Leave a Reply

