Cover Lover – Fangirl Edition

Finding a cover from a favorite author or a much anticipated book makes my day…finding a few on the same day is even better. So, to find  covers for Christine Feehan, Patricia Briggs and Lora Leigh on the same day was a total bonus. Sometimes, when it is a much-anticipated book, I don’t even care if I like the cover – I am still excited.

Let’s start with Patricia Briggs‘ next Alpha and Omega book, Dead Heat. I have to say, Charles might frighten me a bit on this one. It is due out on March 3rd.

Dead HeatPurchase at Amazon.com

I next stumbled on the covers for the next two Lora Leigh Breeds books. This first one is called Overcome, and it is a compilation of 3 previously released novellas which is due out on February 3rd.

overcomePurchase at Amazon.com

That one will be followed by Gideon’s story, Bengal’s Quest, on March 3rd.

Bengal's QuestPurchase at Amazon.com

It has been a long, long time since the last Ghostwalker book from Christine Feehan, but it looks like things are getting back on track. Viper Game, featuring Wyatt Fontenot, will be out on January 27th.

viper gamePurchase at Amazon.com

Amber Benson starts a new series next January with the release of The Witches of Echo Park.

the witches of echo parkPurchase at Amazon.com

The third book from Robin D. Owens‘ Ghost Seer series, Ghost Killer, will be out on February 3rd.

ghost killerPurchase at Amazon.com

Yasmine Galenorn‘s next Otherworld novel, Panther Prowling, is due out on January 27th.

panther prowlingPurchase at Amazon.com

And this last one for today is from Amanda Hocking. Frostfire is part of her Kanin Chronicles series, and it is due out on January 6th.

frostfirePurchase at Amazon.com

So, what do you think? Likes? Dislikes? Don’t like it but can’t wait to read it anyways? Which ones of these are on your must-read list?

13 thoughts on “Cover Lover – Fangirl Edition

  1. Lydia says:

    first thank you for finding all these covers; I don’t know how you do it but thanks. next, is it just me or is the hair on the girl in Viper Game totally creepy. It looks like a snake….I hate snakes.

    • kaleigha says:

      I looked back, and it is the first one to feature Charles in his not-wolf form. I still say he is a bit on the scary side, though.

  2. nightowlinil says:

    I can’t wait for ‘Viper Game’ and ‘Bengal’s Quest’ (but I’ll get BQ when it comes out in paperback). I’ll get ‘Overcome’ too, even though I have the anthology books the stories appeared in.

    • kaleigha says:

      I think I will probably skip Overcome, since like you I already have them, but can’t wait for the other two, either.

    • kaleigha says:

      I snickered when I saw that, too. If I have time, I should figure out how many have had the squat-and-pose thing going on so far this year.

  3. Nicole says:

    I actually like the Alpha and Omega cover…Hes supposed to be intimidating…I love Charles and Anna together and its not just her…Cant wait for March !

    • kaleigha says:

      I like that Charles isn’t in his wolf form for this one…it is a nice change. And he does intimidate, that is for sure.

  4. snapdragon says:

    Dead Heat is on the list along with Viper Game and Ghost Killer. I’m excited that CF has picked back up on writing the game series and the sisters of the heart series.

    The Witches of Echo Park also looks interesting. The others I can wait to read.

Leave a Reply

