A New Take on an Old Favorite…

For something a little different, if you wander over to Jeaniene Frost‘s blog, you can read an alternate version of the middle of Destined For an Early Grave. It seems that there was originally a very different direction planned for the middle section of the book, covering about 30,000  words, and Jeaniene will be posting it over the course of four weeks.

I really enjoyed this first part…it was a nice look back at characters we haven’t seen for a while (or at least it feels like it has been forever), and I liked the different storyline. Warning, though…it ends on a bit of a cliffhanger. You can read the first part HERE.

4 thoughts on “A New Take on an Old Favorite…

  1. PhoenixFyre says:

    I already copy and pasted it earlier today. God, I love my Bones. Every Saturday for the next few weeks another part will be out. I have belonged to her blog for a few years now and I really don’t read much UF books however I loved Cat and Bones, Spade, Vlad and Mencheres. I hope we still hope we get some kind of book on Ian.

  2. Emily says:

    Oh Ian…YUMMY! I hope he gets a trilogy like Vlad, or even a spin-off series of his own like Cat and Bones’ books. He’s definitely worth more than a single novel.

    I’m trying to wait for her to post all of the alternate scenes before reading any of them, so it won’t be quite as torturous waiting for each one. Not sure if I’ll succeed, because this is one of my favorite series, but that’s the plan.

Leave a Reply

