Pick of the Week…

There were a few books that were in the running for my pick of the week. Magic Breaks is the obvious one, but since it has already been pick of the month I figured I would let that one slide (although it is terrific, if you haven’t gotten it yet you are in for a hell of a ride). It is also the week that C.L. Wilson‘s The Winter King comes out, which I have been looking forward to, as well. But I think I am going to have to go with Richelle Mead‘s Silver Shadows, which is the fifth book in her Bloodlines series. I also got that one a week early (along with Magic Breaks), but I haven’t been able to start it yet.

silver shadowsSynopsis…

Sydney Sage is an Alchemist, one of a group of humans who dabble in magic and serve to bridge the worlds of humans and vampires. They protect vampire secrets—and human lives.

In The Fiery Heart, Sydney risked everything to follow her gut, walking a dangerous line to keep her feelings hidden from the Alchemists.

Now in the aftermath of an event that ripped their world apart, Sydney and Adrian struggle to pick up the pieces and find their way back to each other. But first, they have to survive.

For Sydney, trapped and surrounded by adversaries, life becomes a daily struggle to hold on to her identity and the memories of those she loves. Meanwhile, Adrian clings to hope in the face of those who tell him Sydney is a lost cause, but the battle proves daunting as old demons and new temptations begin to seize hold of him. . . .

Their worst fears now a chilling reality, Sydney and Adrian face their darkest hour in this heart-pounding fifth installment in the New York Times bestselling Bloodlines series, where all bets are off.

Purchase at Amazon.com

What was your big one for this week? Did you get your hands on Magic Breaks yet, or are you still waiting?

9 thoughts on “Pick of the Week…

  1. Jean says:

    I picked up Magic Breaks. Haven’t been able to open it yet due to crazy work schedule. It’s sitting there calling my name, taunting me! Gaa!

    • kaleigha says:

      That is so annoying. I usually end up staying up all night to read it anyways, and then I go into work a total bitch. Share the joy.

      • Jean says:

        Funny! Ilona and Gordon Andrews are going to be in Atlanta for a promo tour/signing and I’m totally excited to see them. And it’s happening on a Saturday, stars are aligned.

  2. Terri says:

    I really hate to say it, but I’m having to wait until Feb when the book comes out in paperback. I know it’s a really big deal that an author gets to do hard cover, but for me? Not so great at all, especially as I love this series and have read every book so far…

    • kaleigha says:

      That does suck. Any chance you can get one from the Library to tide you over, or are you like me and your library will only have a copy if you give it to them?

Leave a Reply

