August’s Book of the Month Giveaway…

giveaway bannerThere was another landslide victory this month, even though there were some great books to choose from. Jeaniene Frost‘s The Beautiful Ashes, Kelley Armstrong‘s Visions, and Lara Adrian‘s last traditionally published Midnight Breed book are all heading our way, but August belongs to Kresley Cole and Dark Skye.

If you are interested in winning a hardcover copy when it is released on August 5th, just leave a comment in the section below.

Contest open to all, winner to be chosen at random through random.org. Let’s end this Sunday night at midnight (Atlantic time). Good luck!

dark skyeSynopsis…

Eternal Obsession

As a boy, Thronos, Lord of Skye Hall, loved Lanthe, a mischievous Sorceri girl who made him question everything about his Vrekener clan. But when the two got caught in the middle of their families’ war, tragedy struck, leaving Thronos and Lanthe bitter enemies. Though centuries have passed, nothing can cool his seething need for the beautiful enchantress who scarred his body—and left an even deeper impression on his soul.

Endless Yearning

Lanthe, a once-formidable sorceress struggling to reclaim her gifts, searches for love and acceptance with all the wrong immortal suitors. But she’s never forgotten Thronos, the magnificent silver-eyed boy who protected her until she was ripped from the shelter of his arms. One harrowing night changed everything between them. Now he’s a notorious warlord with a blood vendetta against Lanthe, hunting her relentlessly.

Can the heat of desire burn brighter than vengeance?

With their families locked in conflict and battles raging all around them, will Thronos and Lanthe succumb to the brutal chaos that threatens everything they cherish? Or will the fragile bond they formed so long ago spark a passion strong enough to withstand even the darkest doubts?

 

39 thoughts on “August’s Book of the Month Giveaway…

  1. LindaL says:

    I haven’t read the IAD series in a while. This looks interesting so looks like I have a lot of catching up. Thanks for the giveaway.

  2. PhoenixFyre says:

    All I can say is how can she not win. She is brilliant with this series and it is different from anything else we can read in PRN. This series is fun, full of action, steamy and come on, give us some Nix.

  3. erahime says:

    Late into the IAD series, but has been gathering them into my TBR pile for some time. NIX (gotta luv a “scarily-nutty-yet-not” woman with a pet bat, the demons, the Sorceri folks, the nymphs, the witches, the Valkyeries, the Vrekeners, the Lykaes, the vampires, the…well, I could go on…and on…and on…if I can remember them correctly.

    It would be an honor to win this latest IAD book. It’s a slow process, but I’m hoping to get them all…

  4. Monika says:

    I haven’t read anything yet in this series or from Kresley Cole for that matter. But the blurb sounds very interesting, so I would like to add my name to the draw, too.
    And thanks for all the great give-aways each month, I haven’t won anything so far, but participating is fun anyway and I haven’t given up hope yet 😉

  5. wee-chelle says:

    Well who wouldn’t want to win a copy of this… Been looking forward to Lanthe and Thronos’ book for ages!

  6. Cassandra B. says:

    I was not a huge fan of the last book, so I am hoping this book returns IAD to one of my favorite PNR series. Looking forward to reading it!

  7. Emily says:

    This was was second choice for BOTM, and I love the series, so count me in. Although… If I win, I’ll have to go buy the rest of the series for my bookshelves. Right now I only have them on kindle. Knowing me, I’ll actually win this month when it will end up costing me money to buy the other books. lol.

Leave a Reply

