This and That…Things Are Changing Edition

Not a biggie this time, but there are a few little things to mention…

  • Many thanks to Alexandra, who let me know that some info has come to light from Karen Marie Moning and her Fever series. It seems that the originally planned three-book Dani arc and two-book Mac and Barrons arc has in fact been condensed to three books in total, but that’s not all. Burned will actually be a return to Mac’s narrative, with some Dani POV, as well. I wondered why the official blurb hadn’t come out yet, but here it is…

Sidhe-seer MacKayla Lane may have finally managed to locate and bury the Sinsar Dubh, an ancient book of deadly black magic, but its hold on her has never been stronger, as it threatens to destroy the worlds of man and Fae alike. Meanwhile, a whole new breed of evil is being unleashed in Dublin, and the city is fast becoming a war zone. The only thing keeping Mac grounded is the unshakable, undestroyable Jericho Barrons, until a secret about their relationship forces her to question who she can trust if not the man she loves.

I have to admit, I am a bit bummed by this. I didn’t mind a condensing the five into three, actually, but I wanted at least one more to focus on Dani. And by Dani I mean Ryodan and the Nine. According to the author, the storylines themselves won’t be changing, just the way they are told.

  • As I said a while back, whenever I see the word “End” in a series I like, I get nervous. Such was the case the next Guardians of Eternity book, whose title is When Darkness Ends. I decided to go to the source, and Alexandra Ivy shot me back a quick answer.
“Right now I am finishing up the series with Kensington, but I promise that I have many more stories I intend to set in the Guardian world, although they will probably be self-pubbed.”

 

It was great of her to get back to me about it, but I was hoping I was just being negative. I don’t usually follow the self-pubbed as well as the traditional, but I will make a definite effort to on this series.

  • On the young adult side of things, author Kiera Cass has announced that her Selection trilogy…isn’t. It turns out that there will be two more full novels coming out, starting next May with The Heir.

So, that about covers it. Less than planned for one, a change of plans for the second, and more to come for the third. Things are a changing…

 

5 thoughts on “This and That…Things Are Changing Edition

  1. rosaduron25 says:

    I really hate Dani POV and I actually happy that the next book is not about her,
    I really do not enjoy ICED , and maybe the others readers too and that is the reason of this change.

    • kaleigha says:

      Strangely enough, it was wanted to read Iced that made me go back and read the first five books of the Fever series, but I do know that a lot of people were not thrilled with Dani as the protagonist. I liked her, but I was hoping that she would have some time in the mirror thingies and come back older.

  2. Rika Ashton says:

    Thanks for the update about the Guardians series by Alexandra Ivy. I’m usually hesitant to read self-pubbed novels because of typos and other editing issues that throw me off. However, I’ve noticed that more and more writers take the self-pub route after a while and I should probably get over my bias if I’m going to keep reading…

    Also, I’ve never read the series by Karen Marie Moning, despite many requests, but one of these days I’ll probably get on it.

    • kaleigha says:

      It is sort of a double strike, for me, because I don’t like e-books, and those suckers are darn hard to keep track of. Traditionally published books are usually listed months ahead of time, but I find the self-pubbed ones just seem to spring up a couple of weeks before their release dates and I miss them. It annoys me.

  3. Jennifer @ The Book Nympho says:

    I think a mix of POVs is good because having a whole book from Dani’s POV was a little much. I’m just ready for ANY POVs from this world.

Leave a Reply

