September’s Book of the Month…

book of the monthHard to believe how fast a month goes by, but once again it is time to vote on which book you are most looking forward to for the month of September. Some months, I have to scramble to try and come up with 10 books that I think have a chance of competing, but this month the problem is narrowing it down to just 10. There are a lot of biggies (and most of them are due out on the magic day of September 2nd).

You know what to do. Pick your most anticipated read for September, and the winner will be the book up for the next giveaway. I have listed 10 upcoming releases, but as always if your choice isn’t there just select “Other” and leave your pick in the comments section. A complete list of September’s releases can be found HERE.

 

I don’t actually know which one to pick for this month. I am torn between Shifting Shadows, Dark Blood, and Night’s Honor. Going to have to put some thought into this one.

17 thoughts on “September’s Book of the Month…

  1. Roslyn says:

    So many fantastic choices for the month. Very hard to choose, and in the end I thought, if I received all of the books on the same day, which one would I read first? Siren’s Song by Dana Marie Bell would be my first choice. From there, it would really be a tough choice between Donna Grant, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Dianne Duvall and Larissa Ione….

  2. Emily says:

    I’ve got 3 books preordered for just 9/2- Son of No One, Dark Blood, and Night Unbound. The dark hunters are my fav by far, but if I had to pick a second favorite, it would be Dark Blood. I’ve been reading the Carpathian series since ’99 and it used to be my favorite series before I discovered S. Kenyon and J.R. Ward. I’ve also got Chained by Night, Darkness, Cain’s Identity, and Night’s Honor on my new release reading list for September. Not to mention a couple of non-paranormal reads. I’m really excited for Rock Addiction.

  3. dougmeeks says:

    I have about a third of these books already but the one I don’t have is the one I had to choose, The Witch with No Name is the finale for one of the better PNR/UF series around (in spite of her really slow learning curve)

  4. Monika says:

    the three I’m most looking forward to are Dark Blood, Shifting Shadows and Festive in Death (Eve and Roark are one of my favorite couples and I think lots of other “Romance” couples were influenced by them)…

  5. melanie says:

    OMG, which 1 to choose. This is a difficult one. There are 3 books i am looking forward too. Nights Honor. Night Unbound and Dark Blood. Next week can’t come quick enough.

  6. Janhavi says:

    Alright, I clicked ‘other; out of indecisiveness. I am looking forward to Night Honor, Festive in Death, Rock Addiction… Hmm.

  7. Janhavi says:

    Just realized that October is even more filled with books I really want: Archangel’s Shadows, Burn for Me, Seventh Grave and No Body…

  8. mlh1112 says:

    September is a great book month! I have four pre-ordered for Tuesday alone including Night’s Honor, Son of No One, Dark Blood, and Night Unbound. I had to go with Night Unbound first with Night’s Honor a close second.

  9. Dawn says:

    I have to totally agree that there’s just WAAAYYY too many books by great authors coming out this month! I voted for Night’s Honor, but it was tough to choose with Night Unbound, Festive in Death, Dark Blood, Rock Addiction, Burning Desire, Chained by Night, Siren’s Song, Forged by Desire, Black Water, Twilight Guardians (Maggie Shayne’s back!), A Very Levet Christmas, and a new one I found that sounds interesting, Artemis’s Hunt (author is Lia Davis), just to name a few. And don’t get me started on October — especially since I have to wait until both my kids finish reading Rick Riordan’s conclusion, The Blood of Olympus, before I can get my hands on it!

    Why do so many good books come out AFTER summer vacation is over?

    And has anyone heard any updated release dates on The Unforgiven (Alyssa Day) or Revenant (Larissa Ione)?

    • kaleigha says:

      Well, you made my day. I don’t feel like such a spaz being excited for Blood of Olympus. So looking forward to his Nordic series, too.

      Revanant is still showing up as a December release, at least at my usual haunts, but The Unforgiven isn’t going to be out until next June.

      • Dawn says:

        Ohh, now I’m intrigued. I hadn’t heard of a Nordic series. My kids kept saying that the next one “had” to be a cross over between Percy Jackson and Red Pyramid, based upon the two short stories that came out. I will definitely be checking into that!

  10. kaleigha says:

    Apparently, there will be a trilogy based on the Norse Gods, which I can’t wait to hear more about. I do hope it isn’t the end for Percy and the gang, though.

Leave a Reply

