September’s BotM and Giveaway…

giveaway banner

This is the first month where the winner of the book of the month title came as a surprise to me. Even though it is a month that is packed with great new releases, I figured either Sherrilyn Kenyon‘s Son of No One or Christine Feehan‘s Dark Blood would come in on top. Nope, instead it is the final book in the Rachel Morgan/The Hollows series from Kim Harrison, The Witch With No Name.

If you would like to win a hardcover copy of The Witch With No Name when it is released on September 9th, just drop a line in the comments section.

Contest open to all, winner to be chosen at random through random.org. Let’s end this Tuesday night at midnight (Atlantic time). Good luck!

the witch with no nameSynopsis…

At long last… The final book in the New York Times bestselling Hollows series by Kim Harrison!

Rachel Morgan’s come a long way from the clutzy runner of Dead Witch Walking. She’s faced vampires and werewolves, banshees, witchs, and soul-eating demons. She’s crossed worlds, channeled gods, and accepted her place as a day-walking demon. She’s lost friends and lovers and family, and an old enemy has become something much more.

But power demands responsibility, and world-changers must always pay a price. That time is now.

To save Ivy’s soul and the rest of the living vampires, to keep the demonic ever after and our own world from destruction, Rachel Morgan will risk everything.

Are you sad to see this one wrapping up, or are you glad it is ending on a high note?

26 thoughts on “September’s BotM and Giveaway…

  1. JudyV says:

    I can’t wait for this last installment. I hope Kim Harrison ties up all of the lose ends. I’m tied of the wish washy relationship between Rachel and Trent. What is going to happen with Al? What about Jenks? so many questions!

  2. biochemgirl says:

    I am so excited to read this book. I’m sad to say goodbye to everyone, but I think it will be a good place to end things.

  3. Rachel says:

    This is one series that got better. Here’s hoping it ends on a good note (and things are wrapped up as well as they can be).

  4. michellewillms2013 says:

    I always worry about a series’ end, especially after the horrid end to the Veronica Roth series (I shall not even mention its cursed name). While I look forward to reading the book, I truly hope it ends well.

  5. Monika says:

    I haven’t read any of the books in this series (yet), but I am kind of looking around for another good UF and this last installment certainly sounds promising….

  6. erahime says:

    I’m glad to see an author able to finish a series. Even though when the end is near, one will be sad. But at least the author will write more books, even maybe new series, too!

  7. alixnoelle says:

    II am so torn about this final book. On one hand, I am really looking forward to this book but on the other I am sad to see the series come to an end. Thanks for another chance at a great giveaway!

  8. Sonia D. says:

    I absolutely love this series! I am sad that it’s already over but also glad that it ends while being still fantastic. It’s been one hell of a ride!

Leave a Reply

