Cover Lover – 2 New Titles

This is a quiet week for new series, and I didn’t really have a pick of the week, either. Instead, it looks like I will be doing another little cover lover post. Let’s start with the second book from Jacquelyn Frank‘s new Immortal Brothers series. Cursed by Ice will be released on March 31st.

cursed by icePurchase at Amazon.com

And this second new one is from Alexandra Ivy. When Darkness Ends is the last traditionally published Guardians of Eternity book, and it is due out on May 26th.

when darkness endsPurchase at Amazon.com

I am not looking forward to seeing the end of the Guardians, I must admit. I know that they will continue in a non-traditionally published way, but I never seem to follow them as well when they go to self-pubbed. Going to have to try and keep this one on my radar, though.

4 thoughts on “Cover Lover – 2 New Titles

  1. Monika says:

    As much as I profess not to be influenced by covers, these two could really put me of the books. It seems something went horribly wrong with the jaw line of the guy on Frank’s cover, he looks emaciated, the face detached from the neck.
    And who is that supposed to be (protagonist) on Ivy’s cover? So not the kind of guy that rocks my boat and WTF is he wearing? Just give me a nice ripped body and cut the head of, for heaven’s sake!

  2. PhoenixFyre says:

    I do like when authors go to self-publishing because we may get more than one book a year out and the release dates don’t change on us. You do need to receive “newsletters” from these authors to keep up with book releases.

    • kaleigha says:

      I really do think that might be the only way – I get so annoyed when all of a sudden there is a new self-pubbed or e-release book that just sort of appears. No promotion, no notice. Drives me nuts, and makes it hard to keep the new release dates current, too.

Leave a Reply

