October BotM…and a Double Giveaway

giveaway bannerOctober had just too many good books to pick from for the Book of the Month, but Nalini Singh once again takes the title with her Guild Hunter release, Archangel’s Shadows (as she does every month she has a new book come out). But, October is also the month for Ilona AndrewsBurn For Me, which I absolutely cannot wait to get my hands on.

So, I thought that this month, I would offer BOTH Archangel’s Shadows and Burn For Me for the giveaway. If you would like to win a paperback copy of each of these great books, just leave a comment in the comments section. Contest open to all, winner to be chosen at random through random.org. Let’s end this Friday night at midnight (Atlantic time). Good luck!

archangel's shadowSynopsis…

In the wake of a brutal war, the archangel Raphael and his hunter consort, Elena, are dealing with the treacherously shifting tides of archangelic politics and the people of a battered but not broken city. The last thing their city needs is more death, especially a death that bears the eerie signature of an insane enemy archangel who cannot— should not—be walking the streets.

This hunt must be undertaken with stealth and without alerting their people. It must be handled by those who can become shadows themselves…

Ash is a gifted tracker and a woman cursed with the ability to sense the secrets of anyone she touches. But there’s one man she knows all too well without a single instant of skin contact: Janvier, the dangerously sexy Cajun vampire who has fascinated and infuriated her for years. Now, as they track down a merciless killer, their cat-and-mouse game of flirtation and provocation has turned into a profound one of the heart. And this time, it is Ash’s secret, dark and terrible, that threatens to destroy them both.

burn for meSynopsis…

Nevada Baylor is faced with the most challenging case of her detective career—a suicide mission to bring in a suspect in a volatile case. Nevada isn’t sure she has the chops. Her quarry is a Prime, the highest rank of magic user, who can set anyone and anything on fire.

Then she’s kidnapped by Connor “Mad” Rogan—a darkly tempting billionaire with equally devastating powers. Torn between wanting to run or surrender to their overwhelming attraction, Nevada must join forces with Rogan to stay alive.

Rogan’s after the same target, so he needs Nevada. But she’s getting under his skin, making him care about someone other than himself for a change. And, as Rogan has learned, love can be as perilous as death, especially in the magic world.

Since I was lucky enough to get an ARC of Archangel’s Shadows, Burn For Me is my biggie. And the little teasers Ilona has been posting have been great fun. Nalini and Ilona are my two absolute favorites, so October is a great month, for sure.

64 thoughts on “October BotM…and a Double Giveaway

  1. Hannah Nguyen says:

    OMG, I would love to get a copy of these awesome books. I’m a huge fan of these two fantastic authors. Thank you.

  2. Aliyah says:

    There is not enough time to read both and get ready for Halloween… I’m just not going to sleep much that week. Thank you so much for the giveaway!

  3. biochemgirl says:

    Both of these books should be totally awesome, but I am especially excited for Burn for Me. I love everything written by Ilona and Andrew.

  4. Céline G. says:

    This month is to much for my bookshelf (and my bank account) but I can’t say no to these two… So, thank you very much for this awesome giveaway!

  5. Amy says:

    Wow, what a great giveaway! A free Nalini Singh AND Ilona Andrews book? The only thing that would make this better is if you got Channing Tatum to deliver the books in person. 😉

  6. Darchelle says:

    Thank you so much for the opportunity to win a Nalini Singh and Ilona Andrews novel, both authors I love. I can’t think of a better way to spend Halloween than curled up reading while eating a juicy caramel apple. Sweet!

  7. Erin says:

    So excited for both of these! Also super excited for more from both of them next month in the Night Shift anthology 🙂

  8. Diane S says:

    Thank you for the chance to win a book. Archangel’s Shadows is on my wishlist and as soon as it shows up in stores, I will be very happy!!!

  9. Jill E says:

    These are two of my favorite authors. I’m excited about both books. I’m not even sure which one I’ll read first.

  10. Monika says:

    Thanks! I would like to win either one as I am certainly going to read both :-). I just read the excerpt (first 2 chapters) that Ilona Andrews posted on her site and i can hardly wait now!

  11. Rika Ashton says:

    I have yet to try anything by Ilona Andrews, despite all the recommendations. I really want to try a novel by them, but I have no idea where to start. o.O

    On the other hand, I’m probably a Nalini Singh veteran because I’ve read, and reread, every book she’s written. I cannot wait to read Archangel’s Shadows. I’m so glad that Elena and Raphael will be featured in parts of the book – they are such a kickass couple. 😀

    • alexandra says:

      We’re in the same want-to-try-Ilona-Andrews-boat, I think. I hear so many awesome things about Kate Daniels but starting yet another longer series still intimates me sometimes. Thank goodness for Burn For Me!

      • Rika Ashton says:

        Its not so much the long series that intimidates me, but the fact that I’m going to be disappointed if I find out that Ilona Andrews may not be to my taste. People have really built this writing duo up to the point that I’m expecting fireworks to go off after I read the first work, lol! I know that’s irrational, but still…

        • kaleigha says:

          Well, personally speaking, the first book had so much world-building to do that I found myself getting a bit lost. I am one of those who try and remember every character, group, job, etc, right from the beginning, and I got bogged down. Once I got past that hump, though, things flew from there.

          • Rika Ashton says:

            Ah, first book syndrome…I’ll likely be starting an Ilona Andrews series sometime after I finish the Charley Davidson series by Darynda Jones. I just started this two nights ago…and wow, it is awesome. Cannot believe I waited so long to meet Charley and Reyes!

  12. LethalLovely says:

    I usually don’t enter these giveaways, since I get most of my books from the library. But TWO of my favorite authors? *head explodes* DOWANTDOWANTDOWANTDOWANT! Thanks for the giveaway, Kaleigha!

  13. Korin N says:

    I was always reading your blog 🙂 Now it’s time to say thank you, for all the work you are putting here to run this!
    And also for the chances with the giveaway!

  14. Zsofia T says:

    Ooooh damn I so wanted to entry in this one. Two of my very fav authors and a very coveted book 😦 I love your giveaways and blog! of course my Wifi had to be dead this week…

Leave a Reply

