Cover Lover – Magic Shifts

My last post was the recently released blurb for Magic Shifts by Ilona Andrews, and so I figured that it would be it for a while. Imagine my surprise when I got home from work tonight and saw the cover had been released. I found a few more new covers, too, but they can wait until a later post. Behold, Magic Shifts, which will be released next August 4th.

magic shiftsPurchase at Amazon.com

There has been a change in cover model, which actually doesn’t bother me as long as the basic feel of a cover stays the same throughout a series. I am liking this one, and the greenish tones will stand out well on the shelf.

 

9 thoughts on “Cover Lover – Magic Shifts

  1. biochemgirl says:

    AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH! OMG I am so totally excited for this book. I’m a little nervous about what the new arc will look like, but I love everything by Ilona and Andrew!

    • kaleigha says:

      I just hope that the new arc means more ideas, which leads to more from the series than the planned 9 or 10 books. Yep, I am totally greedy.

  2. Renee says:

    And the new cover!

    I really love it, although its a different model and I don’t identify her as Kate. I still like it, especially the colour sceme.

  3. snapdragon says:

    Wiggling in my chair excited! — I think it would be really nice to have a human version of Curran on the cover though. Maybe I’m greedy?

  4. Charry says:

    I’m of course a huge fan/stalker of all things Ilona Andrews. So ultimately I wouldn’t care if they had no cover image, as long as they just keep churning out the amazing stories. However, that being said, the new model was a surprise. Though looking back, I think this is model number 3. I think when they changed models last time they re released all of their books with new covers featuring the new model. I wonder if that’s something they will do again.

Leave a Reply

