November BotM and Giveaway…

giveaway bannerYep, even though October’s book (or books, in my case) was just released, it is time to get ready for November’s. Last month, for me, was all about Nalini Singh and Ilona Andrews. And November? Er, still all about Nalini and Ilona. My own personal choice also ended up being voted as November’s pick, and that was Night Shift, an anthology featuring a Jim and Dali story, a Psy/Changeling novella about Bastien, and stories from Milla Vane (Meljean Brook and Lisa Shearin.

If you would like to win a paperback copy of Night Shift when it is released on November 25th, just leave a comment in the comment section below, and maybe say which story has you most excited. Contest open to all, winner to be chosen at random through Random.org. Good luck!

night shiftSynopsis…

Four masters of urban fantasy and paranormal romance plunge readers into the dangerous, captivating world unearthed beyond the dark…

New York Times bestselling author Nalini Singh delivers a smoldering story with Secrets at Midnight , as the scent of Bastien Smith’s elusive lover ignites a possessiveness in him that’s as feral as it is ecstatic. And now that he’s found his mate, he’ll do anything to keep her.

In #1 New York Times bestselling author Ilona Andrews’ novella, Magic Steals , when people start going missing, shapeshifting tigress Dali Harimau and jaguar shifter Jim Shrapshire must uncover the truth about the mysterious creatures responsible.

From Milla Vane—a warrior princess must tame The Beast of Blackmoor to earn a place among her people. But she quickly discovers that the beast isn’t a monster, but a barbarian warrior who intends to do some taming himself.

It’s seer Makenna Frazier’s first day on the job at Supernatural Protection and Investigations, and her first assignment is more than she bargained for when bodyguard duty for a leprechaun prince’s bachelor party goes every which way but right in national bestselling author Lisa Shearin’s Lucky Charms.

41 thoughts on “November BotM and Giveaway…

  1. Tiger Lily says:

    Ilona Andrews is always first for me. The only time it might be a tie is if a novel from Patricia Briggs or another novel in the Written in Red series by Bishop comes out.

  2. Darchelle says:

    Without a doubt, Nalini Singh first followed by Ilona Andrews. I haven’t read the other two authors so looking forward to their novella’s as well.

  3. biochemgirl says:

    I am really looking forward to reading this book, also mostly because of Singh and Andrews. I love the Dali and Jim stories.

  4. Hannah Nguyen says:

    I am more excited about Jim and Dali. She is such a hoot and he is so broodingly (I hope it’s a real word) sexy. Thank you for your generosity.

  5. Zsofia T says:

    I also wait for the Nalini Singh and Ilona Andrews stories the most, I love both! (Though Nalini is my all time favorite.) Btw, the other two stories sound exciting, too!

  6. txdee says:

    Nalini Singh’s story is one I have been waiting for so that is my first pick. The Andrews story sounds familiar but I know I will still enjoy it–can’t get enough of the world of Kate Daniels!

  7. Amy says:

    Ilona Andrews always writes exceptionally good novellas. It’s so amazing what a great author can do with just a few pages.

  8. Rika Ashton says:

    I haven’t read anything by Ilona Andrews, but it seems like this anthology might be a good way to get a taste of their writing style. Nalini Singh would be my sole reason for buying this anthology. 🙂

    • alexandra says:

      The Psy/Changeling story was my sole interest at first too. Then I started reading Meljean Brook. Haven’t read an Ilona Andrews yet but I’ll get to it. Still, no shame at wanting to buy an entire book just to read one small part 😉

      I have to admit when I first started reading PNR/UF I hated feeling like I missed out if I didn’t read every single novella from a long running series (and it seemed like such a chore) but I’ve found it’s a great way to discover new authors or finish something when I’m short on time.

  9. Linda says:

    Without a doubt, my sole reason for reading this anthology is Nalini Singh. I’m happy that this story is about one of Mercy’s brothers.

  10. Aliyah says:

    So a while ago Ilona Andrews spoke with Sarah from Smart Bitches Trashy Books about the Mills Vane short story. She made it sound fantastic so this is the story I most want to read.

  11. Monika says:

    I’d go with Bastien’s story, too. Also looking forward to read more about Jim and Dali, as sadly they usually are not featured in the Kate Daniels series. I don’t know the other two authors…

  12. alexandra says:

    I’m actually really excited to read this – while Nalini Singh is my favorite I think I’m most looking forward to Milla Vane aka Meljean Brook’s newest story.

  13. Brenda Hyde says:

    I’ve had this book on my wishlist forever– okay, maybe not that long– but still:) I love Jim and Dali– I wait for little peaks into their relationship since the first short story, so I can’t WAIT to read this anthology!

  14. Karen says:

    I would normally find it difficult to choose between Nalini Singh and Ilona Andrews as I adore them both. However, I would like to read about Jim and Dali more than I want to read about Bastien. Therefore, my pick is Ilona Andrews.

  15. Isabel says:

    I started out with Ilona and I’m now really hooked with Nalini! I don’t think I’m able to decide between the two of them!

Leave a Reply

