A New Slave to Sensation…

So Nalini Singh has upped the cover for the soon to be republished Slave to Sensation, which is the very first novel of the Psy/Changeling series. According to Nalini, it is set to hit the shelves sometime next summer, which immediately made me hope and dream it will be out in hardcover (you know, the shelving issues and all). I don’t know what format it will be in as yet, but what do you think?

New cover…

slave to sensationAnd just to compare, let’s take a gander at the original cover from back in the day…

slave to sensation originalI love reprints, actually. I have to say, the original cover almost turned me away from reading what would become one of my favorite series of all time, so I am all in favor of a new take on it. I know I will be picking this up for sure, no matter if it is paperback or the dreamed about hardcover. How about you?

 

11 thoughts on “A New Slave to Sensation…

  1. Amber Hughes says:

    I have to admit that I’m not a big fan of the new cover 😦 I’ve really liked her more recent cover reveals, but this one just doesn’t do it for me. The other cover wasn’t all that, but I think he represents Lucas more to me than the model on the new cover. I’m also not a fan of what he’s wearing.

  2. Rika Ashton says:

    I think the guy on the older cover is definitely hotter than the new guy. Sorry, but his hair kinda looks mullet-y to me. 😛

    Yes, there are aspects I like about the new cover – colour, background, etc but they should have gone with a different look for the guy…hating the outfit and hair.

  3. Lydia says:

    Cover is OK. I’m more interested in finding out if it’s a hardcover. I have been waiting so that my books all coordinate. if it is I’m definitely getting it.

  4. alexandra says:

    I haven’t made my dislike of the Psy-Changeling covers a secret but now I’m going to stick my foot in my mouth and admit they’ve grown on me to the point where I don’t want new ones. I hated the cover for Caressed by Ice but it’s become a bit sentimental now where I can’t see myself liking a new one. I mean, it would have to be HoO awesome for me to like.

    Though I’ve noticed that for all my favorite books I generally prefer whatever cover the book had when I first read it.

    Kaleigha – I’m pretty sure NS said on her Facebook page this would be out in paperback 😦

  5. Monika says:

    I have to admit I also liked the old cover better. And don’t hit me, but Caressed by Ice was actually one of my favorite covers (or maybe I am influenced by the fact that Judd is still one of my favorite characters in the series). Luckily I am already hooked on the series, because I wouldn’t buy a new author with this cover…
    The last two covers that seduced me to try a hitherto unknown author were Karen Marie Moning’s ICED and Laurann Dohner’s FURY; what can I say, I like tone in tone color schemes and buff bodies (and I wasn’t disappoined by the writing either)…

  6. Abra says:

    He looks wimpy and, in my eyes, too boyish. I have to give Nalini Singh points for having him wearing a shirt, though.

    Susan Illene just released a photo for her next book and she did a much better job at showing a very good looking hero as intelligent and masculine.

Leave a Reply

