Insurgent Teaser Trailer…

Ok, I don’t know if it is just me, but I found myself very confused by the Insurgent teaser trailer which recently came out. I know there was some sort of memory-simulation…thingy, but I can’t see why such a small part would be a whole trailer. It looks sort of cool, but it didn’t seem to fit. What do you think?

 

Do you think they are trying to play up the sci-fi angle to maybe attract a larger audience? That was about the only thing that made it make sense for me. I have to say that it did leave me underwhelmed, and if I hadn’t read the book I wouldn’t know quite what to make of it. Actually, I have read the book and I still don’t know what to make of it.

2 thoughts on “Insurgent Teaser Trailer…

  1. Rika Ashton says:

    My only guess is that the producers, etc didn’t want to spoil any major parts of the movie. I haven’t read the books, but I watched the first movie. Though the teaser trailer symbolically makes sense to me considering what happens in film one, I have to agree that it isn’t the most exciting trailer – especially for newcomers to the films/books which is basically the audience the filmmakers need to attract.

    • kaleigha says:

      Yeah, it looks cool, but it wouldn’t really make anyone new want to jump on board. Or at least, it probably wouldn’t me, since you have no clue what it is about.

Leave a Reply

