Pick of the Week…

Even though I couldn’t wait for my copy of Nalini Singh and Ilona Andrews‘ new release, Night Shift, so I actually decided to order a copy through Kindle (and waited up until 4:00 am so I could read it), I am going with something different for my pick of the week. Getting Jim and Dali and Bastien stories in the same anthology is a real treat, but I think getting Torin’s Lords of the Underworld series is going to just edge it out for this post. Strangely enough, Gena Showalter hasn’t upped any info about upcoming Lords stories, which makes me wonder if she is going to concentrate on her two new series she is starting up rather than finish up what she already has going. Anyways, my pick is going to be The Darkest Touch

the darkest touchSynopsis…

Fierce immortal warrior. Host to the demon of Disease. Torin’s every touch causes sickness and death—and a worldwide plague. Carnal pleasure is utterly forbidden, and though he has always overcome temptation with an iron will, his control is about to shatter.

She is Keeley Cael. The Red Queen. When the powerful beauty with shocking vulnerabilities escapes from a centuries-long imprisonment, the desire that simmers between her and Torin is scorching. His touch could mean the end for her, but resisting her is the hardest battle he’s ever fought—and the only battle he fears he can’t win.

So, there it is. What did you think of the great books that came out this week? I loved Night Shift, and both Nalini and Ilona delivered. Next up for me is The Darkest Touch…has anyone else given it a shot yet? What did you think of the long-awaited story of Torin?

4 thoughts on “Pick of the Week…

  1. Pamela Patterson says:

    Just finished The Darkest Touch wow I was surprised, disappointed and then just glad to finally see Torin’s happy ever after. I was going to say he kinda wishy washy and I wasn’t expecting that at all. The whole book was he’s keeping her or he’s telling her to leave literally. Not unhappy with it just a 4 star for me.

    • kaleigha says:

      I am hit or miss on Gena’s books lately, so four star sounds good. I find that for the last year and a half or so, her books have a different tone sometimes, and it doesn’t always jive with me. Glad you found it on the higher end, though.

  2. Terri says:

    Just got both books yesterday. It’s killing me, but I’m waiting until after Thanksgiving to dig in. I’ve wanted Torin’s story for years…which means my expectations could be too high and I’ll be disappointed, or it will be totally worth the wait.

    • kaleigha says:

      Damn, you do have willpower. I am with you on Torin, too…hope my expectations don’t lead to a giant “meh” at the end. After William gets his story, I would be ok with the series wrapping up.

Leave a Reply

