December BotM and Giveaway…

giveaway bannerIt is hard to believe that this is the final book of the month for 2014 – where the hell did the year go? December sees some decent releases coming our way, but there isn’t anything that I have been anxiously waiting for. It looks like it might be a good month to get caught up on some TBR stuff. Anyways, coming in first with an even 50 votes is Revenant, the final book in the Lords of Deliverance series from Larissa Ione. Reaver was a bit meh for me, but the one thing that did stand out in it was Revenant, so I have high hopes for his story.

If you would like to win a paperback copy of Revenant when it is released on December 16th, just leave a comment in the comment section below. Contest open to all, winner to be chosen at random through Random.org. Let’s end this Wednesday night at Midnight, Atlantic time. Good luck!

revenant Synopsis…

HELL HATH NO FURY . . .

For five thousand years, Revenant believed he was alone in the world, a fallen angel beyond any redemption. Now he finds he has a twin brother who had all the light and love Revenant was denied. Caught in a tug of war between Heaven and Hell, he must weigh his thirst for revenge against his desire for a mysterious female named Blaspheme—a female whose very origins could deliver him into salvation . . . or destruction.

LIKE AN ANGEL SCORNED

Blaspheme has a deadly secret: she’s the forbidden offspring of an angel and a fallen angel. Hunted by both heavenly and satanic forces, she has survived only by laying low and trusting no one. When Revenant claims he can save them both, how can she possibly believe him? But the powerful angel is persistence incarnate and for Blaspheme, there’s no place she can hide in Heaven or Hell where he won’t find her . . .

What do you think about Larissa wrapping the series up? Do you think there were still more stories to be told, or are you happy where things are ending?

22 thoughts on “December BotM and Giveaway…

  1. Darchelle says:

    I haven’t read much by this author and I’m in desperate need of something new. Great giveaway just in time for the holiday!

  2. renpuspita says:

    Woooo, would love to win :D. I really love Revenant when read about him on Reaver. He have “Wraith” vibe. After Revenant, there will be “HADES”, but it’s novella. Not sure if she will write another. I remember that she will write about gay seminus.

  3. Amy says:

    I think this book is a good place for Ione to end the series. One of my pet peeves is when authors drag series on way past their expiration date (yes, Kenyon, I’m talking about you!).

  4. PhoenixFyre says:

    I hate to see any good series ends. It feels like a part of you is leaving with the series. How do you put aside a series that made your career? I don’t know. But it is sad. I will miss this series. I wonder what Larissa has for her future books?

  5. Anamarija says:

    I Sincerely would love a copy, each of Larissa Iones books touches you and grabs you into the world and characters and I cant wait for this next adventure and experience. Simply entrancing!

  6. Texas Book Lover says:

    I think this is a good place to wrap up the series. As much as I will miss this fantastic series I prefer when authors end series on high notes rather than forcing series to continue with books that aren’t as good.

  7. PhoenixFyre says:

    To Texas book Lover:

    I agree with you but then again, authors that have a open-ended series sometimes puts out books in their series that are a flop and then a book or two later, puts out more amazing books. I have seen this with several top authors. I know of an author right now that is taking a break from her long running series to write other books and then will eventually go back to writing her original series she is known for. Sometimes they do need a break when the stories start slowing down or the books start feeling rushed.

Leave a Reply

