Cover Lover – 7 New Titles

December is shaping up to be a totally crap month for book releases, book news, the whole works, and the slump doesn’t show any signs of letting up any time soon. I did find a few new covers, but even among these there wasn’t much to get me excited. Let’s start with the young adult stuff for a change of pace. This first one is The Replaced by Kimberly Derting, and it is due out on April 28th.

the replacedPurchase at Amazon.com

This second young adult cover is Resonance from Erica O’Rourke, which is due out on July 21st. It is the second book in the Dissonance series.

resonancePurchase at Amazon.com

Next up is Paula Weston‘s Burn, which is the 4th book in the Rephaim series. No official release date has been given, as yet.

burnNow, I don’t usually include the George R.R. Martin books on Wicked Scribes because from what I understand they don’t fall in any way under the classification of a romance, but since it is quiet I thought I might as well. The long delayed sixth book, The Winds of Winter, still doesn’t have a release date, but there is a cover.

the winds of winterNext up is The Lost Chalice from Anita Clenney, which is the second book in the Relic Seekers series. It will be released on February 10th.

Untitled-1Purchase at Amazon.com

Christine Warren‘s Any Witch Way She Can is novella that was previously released in the No Rest For the Witches anthology. You will be able to pick it up as a stand-alone e-story on March 3rd.

any witch way she canPurchase at Amazon.com

And finally, there is the cover for the long delayed Black Wolves from Kate Elliott. It’s release date has shifted around so many times that I couldn’t be sure I hadn’t already upped the cover, to be honest, but it looks like this is a debut. As of right now, this one is scheduled for release on October 6th.

the black wolvesSo, that is that for today. Nothing too exciting going on, but are any of these releases on your must-read list? I did check out the first book of Kimberly Derting’s The Taken series, so I will be getting The Replaced, but that is about it for this pile for me (I haven’t tried the Game of Thrones books, and probably won’t. Too…epic-y).

3 thoughts on “Cover Lover – 7 New Titles

  1. Lidy says:

    Hey, Kaleigha!

    That cover for Winds of Winter is fan made. It’s been around for a few years… since A Dance with Dragons was published. It’s beautiful, but it gave me hope when I first saw it. *sobs*

      • Lidy says:

        Sadly, it’s fake. I also thought it was the real deal because a huge number of websites featured it… and there’s a certain horn several fans were hoping would figure in the book. 😦 At first, I thought a cover meant the book was close to a release, but it didn’t take long for people at Westeros.org crush my hopes. Still, it’s very well done, better than some covers we’ve seen.

Leave a Reply

