January’s Book of the Month…

book of the monthWell, time to look ahead and pick the very first book of the month for 2015. I have a few long awaited ones finally coming out in January (Viper Game and Burned, I am looking at you), but other than that it looks like it might be a quiet month for me. Bound by Flames is a front runner, too, since Vlad is always a favorite. Decisions, decisions.

The title with the most votes will then be the next giveaway book. I have listed 10 upcoming releases, but as always if your choice isn’t there just select “Other” and leave your pick in the comments section. A complete list of January’s releases can be found HERE.

11 thoughts on “January’s Book of the Month…

  1. Judy V says:

    It was a real toss up for me! I love Patricia Briggs and Karen Marie Moning! Ultimately, I went with Burned. Gotta see how the whole Danni thing turns out!

    • kaleigha says:

      Areyou at all bummed by the change of plans for Burned (and upcoming books) away from Dani (and by Dani, I mean Ryodan)? I would’ve liked Burned at least to finish up where Iced had ended, then go back to Mac and company.

  2. Dawn says:

    I’m looking forward to the start of SWAT, although I really enjoyed the Raine Benares series from Lisa Shearin and have been looking for her new ones as well, so it was a bit of a tough choice. And Jeaniene Frost is entertaining as well…this is going to be a tougher month than I thought, deciding where to spend the book money! So many books, so little time — and money!

  3. Roslyn says:

    I voted other – for Eve Langlais Wolf’s Capture in the Kodiak Point series. The series is fun and quick to read. Also looking forward to the Carrie Ann Ryan Wicked Wolf Book. I do plan to start the Amoveo series in January but this really isn’t a big month for me for upcoming books.

    • kaleigha says:

      I like a quiet month once in an while, since it helps me tackle Mount TBR – and pick up some oldies that I have been putting off, too.

  4. Monika says:

    I’ll have to go with Vlad this month, though I am also looking forward eagerly to Burned and and Viper Game (after a really long wait). I am not too upset that Moning decided to take the focus away from Dani and Ryodon, since – although I liked Frozen immensely – I found their relationship quite disturbing, with Dani being so young.

    • kaleigha says:

      I actually held off reading the Vlad excerpts until last night, so now Bound by Flames has jumped up my must read list. I have a whole love/hate thing going on with excerpts – love to read them, hate that it makes me want the book more when there is still a month to go.

Leave a Reply

