2015’s First Book of the Month and Giveaway…

giveaway bannerFirst off, Happy New Years to everyone. I have had a crazy December work wise, so hopefully I can get back to some posting routine now that the insanity is kaput for another year.

I have to admit, I was a bit surprised that Jeaniene Frost‘s Bound by Flames was chosen as January’s first book of the month. It isn’t because I don’t love Vlad as much as the next girl, but I figured that more might lean towards Burned or Viper Game, since it has been so very, very long since the last book for both of those series. But if you are interested in winning a print copy of Burned by Flames when it is released on January 27th, just leave a note in the comments section. Winner to be chosen at random, contest open to all. Good luck!

bound by flamesSynopsis…

Play with fire, pay the price.

Leila’s years on the carnie circuit were certainly an education. What she didn’t learn: how to be a vampire, or how to be married to the most famous vampire of them all. Adjusting to both has Leila teetering on a knife edge between passion and peril, and now the real danger is about to begin…

Vlad must battle with a centuries-old enemy whose reach stretches across continents and whose strength equals his own. It isn’t like Vlad to feel fear, but he does…for Leila, because his enemy knows she is Vlad’s greatest weakness. As friend and foe alike align against him—and his overprotectiveness drives Leila away—Vlad’s love for his new bride could be the very thing that dooms them both…

Purchase at Amazon.com

–Night Prince reading list HERE

35 thoughts on “2015’s First Book of the Month and Giveaway…

  1. PhoenixFyre says:

    Jeaniene Frost is my favorite all-time UF author. Wow, I miss Cat & Bones soooo much. I love Vlad, Mancheres, Spade and especially Ian.

  2. Angela says:

    I’m excited for this book! Can’t believe there’s going to be another Vlad and Leila book after Bound By Flames too!

  3. Emily says:

    I will need a copy for my bookshelf. I love the Night Huntress/World/Prince books. A copy of Viper Game would have been welcome, too. People who are new to paranormal romance probably don’t even realize how great the Ghostwalker series is since they haven’t been in the spotlight for so long. That could be why Burned or Viper Game didn’t come out on top this month.

  4. Amy says:

    I would love to win a copy of a book about a strangely green-tinted, muscle-bound guy. Wait, this book is about a vampire and not The Hulk, right? 😉

  5. Stacy S says:

    Bound By Flames and Burned are my two biggest books that I’m looking forward to this year. Lucky for me that both come out in January!

  6. Darchelle M. says:

    I’m salivating for Viper Game but would be just as happy with Bound by Flames. Thanks for the giveaway and Happy New Year!

  7. Sona D. says:

    I am really surprised because as much as I love Jeaniene Frost, BURNED is THE book release of the year for me.. I would love to win BURNED but of course I will be also happy for Bound by Flames 🙂 Thank you for the giveaway!

  8. Laura Lovejoy Brunk says:

    I love anything Jeaniene Frost writes. Been a fan of all her series forever. Vlad books dont have the ” it” that Cat and Bones had, but still yummy and a automatic buy.

  9. Charlotte Keller says:

    I’m just getting back into paranormal reading. And this looks like a great place to start (right in the middle, like I always seem to be). Thank you for offering the book giveaway!

  10. Monika says:

    If the contest is still open, I would like to enter to win. If I do I only have to buy the other two (Burned and Viper Game) 😉

Leave a Reply

