Updates From the Author Pages…

Yep, I have been using my time off so far to get some catching up done, including updating the author pages. While updating, there has been a few new tidbits to share.

  • Thea Harrison will have a new novella from her Elder Races series out this spring called Dragos Goes to Washington. No official release date has been announced, but the cover has made an appearance…

dragos goes to washington

  • G.A. Aiken will release Feel the Burn on November 24th, which I believe is part of her Dragon Kin series. If there was ever a series that needs a character guide, this is it.
  • If you would like to check out the first five chapters of The Ruby Circle from Richelle Mead, you can find them HERE.
  • There is no fear of the Mercyverse ending any time soon, thankfully. Patricia Briggs has released some contract news recently, and it looks like there will be at least one more Alpha and Omega book after the upcoming Dead Heat. There will also be at least three more Mercy Thompson books, plus a Tom and Moira book. Now, call me stupid, but I can’t remember who Tom and Moira are. I must investigate. I have moved on from wanting a Sam book, since the short stories in Shifting Shadows did him justice, but now I want a Ben book.
  • I have both good news and bad news on the Lora Leigh front. The next Breeds book, Bengal’s Quest, has been pushed back three months from its March 3rd release date to June 2nd. The upside of that is March 3rd is a completely, totally insane day for new books so you might not even notice. If anything, I wish a couple of more from that day would get moved around to spread things out a little better.
  • I am not actually sure if I have mentioned this one before, but Darynda Jones‘ Ninth Charley Davidson book, The Dirt on Ninth Grave, will be released on October 13th. Aaaand, there will be at least two more books after that, both of which are due sometime in 2016. I had sort of thought that maybe the series was winding down soon, for some reason, but glad to see I was wrong. Again.
  • I was surprised for some reason to see that Christine Feehan will be contributing a Carpathian story in the upcoming Edge of Darkness anthology. Her story will be called Dark Crime, and it features a character named Blaze…

Blaze knows who killed her father and she has merciless plans for payback. Until a phone call from a seductive stranger pleads with her to wait. Retribution is in his blood, too. Now, he and Blaze will be united in the blood of the guilty. Tonight, vengeance is theirs.

So, that wraps things up for this post. I am going to start soon-ish on adding author pages for Kerrelyn Sparks, Lynsay Sands, Anne Bishop and Kelley Armstrong, to start. That will keep me busy for a while, anyways.

11 thoughts on “Updates From the Author Pages…

  1. Amber Hughes says:

    I have immediately added Darynda’s books to my Goodreads TBR. Haha! LOVE this series so much! And…I just found out a couple days ago that Richelle Mead is doing a special appearance/signing in February for The Ruby Circle at a bookstore that’s less than an hour away from me! Very excited about that. I’m currently (FINALLY) reading Silver Shadows because you know how the TBR is πŸ˜‰

    Happy New Year to you! πŸ™‚

      • kaleigha says:

        Ok. Got it now. Tom and Moira were in a short story that originally came out in the Strange Brew anthology, and then was re-printed in Shifting Shadows. He is the second in the Emerald City wolf pack, and she is a blind witch. I remember them now, and for some reason I think they played a small part in one of the Mercy books, too? Yep. Hunting Ground.

        • Charry says:

          I’m really excited about this! The story of how Moira lost her sight is very interesting and how they met. I’m glad they are going to get a book of their own and not just the short story.

    • kaleigha says:

      Hey Dee…I am hoping by doing pages for them I will actually be able to keep them straight. I can’t tell you how many times I have mixed them up posting about them.

  2. Shannon C. says:

    That Dragos book cover is the closest photo yet of how I picture him. They always had too skinny of models on the previous ones, given how he is described in the book. Glad to see they are getting closer.

    Tom & Moira were in one of the Alpha & Omega books also. They were with Anna when she is attacked by the vampires.

    • kaleigha says:

      I almost miss the cut-off head covers, because they never match my versions, either. This one isn’t bad, though, you are right. There was one Dragos cover that was just wrong. Like you say, skinny and pose-y and old. Didn’t work at all.

Leave a Reply

