Author Pages

question-markAfter months of originally planning on adding new author pages, I am finally getting around to it. I have Kelley Armstrong done (seriously, have you ever tried to keep track of the Otherworld short stories? Scary). I also plan on adding Kerrelyn Sparks and Lynsay Sands for sure, even though I haven’t actually read them myself. Stacia Kane and Seanan McGuire were another couple that were mentioned, too. I had started one for Anne Bishop since there is a guide for The Others, but really she has only one active series with one book a year – pretty easy to keep track of – so I changed my mind.

My question is about Kim Harrison. Her Hollows series is quite…involved…and she has a new series starting up as well. I plan on reading her this year, but I haven’t had to try and keep her books and series organized myself yet. Would anyone benefit from a Kim Harrison section for cover art and blurbs and correct reading order?

11 thoughts on “Author Pages

  1. dougmeeks says:

    Other than minimum stuff like reading order and maybe a listing of main characters I think a Kim Harrison (I am thinking only the Hollows) would be of limited benefit at present. I still need to finsih the series, I have not read the last two books.

    • kaleigha says:

      Yeah, like Anne Bishop, she might be easy enough to keep track of to not need one yet. When I start reading the series, if I really like it, maybe I will do one then.

  2. cheryl says:

    Kim Harrison series… I think I read the first 6-7 books before I threw in the towel.
    Just not enough character growth over time.. wanted to read more about the secondary minions than the main grouping of characters. Mostly wanted to slap the lead silly along with her roommate/girlfriend.
    Seanan McGuire…. her Incryptid series is just an awesome series and I read the second book first and then went back and read the first one. I wasn’t lost at all.
    I gave up on the October Daye series… sad but just ran out of enthusiasm for this one.

    • kaleigha says:

      I have heard good things about the InCryptid books, but it seems to fly under the radar for some reason. Going to have to check it out.

  3. Debbie F. says:

    Kim Harrison series – Yes Please. I have slowly been working my way through them but seem to be jumping around a bit. I know she also has some short stories that are included in the series and a timeline would be wonderful.

  4. kaleigha says:

    You know, my timing blows. I am doing the Kerrelyn Sparks page, only to find out that the Love at Stake series ended a couple of weeks ago. Day late and all that.

      • kaleigha says:

        I didn’t either. I was really surprised, since I thought it was chugging along pretty steadily, and there hasn’t been any world of any new series starting up yet, either.

  5. Dawn says:

    When I heard the newest Love at Stake was the last one, I was disappointed to hear it. (Haven’t read it yet, so maybe I’ll put it off to do a full re-read when I have more time.)

    Kim Harrison would be helpful. I started reading Hollows at the beginning, then got sidetracked by other new series & authors I “discovered,” but I kept up with purchases. The timeline would help, especially placing the short stories, and if you included the graphic novels as well that’d be even better! (Same goes for Kelley Armstrong — I know she had a few originals in the WotO series.)

    Haven’t started the InCryptid ones yet, but I actually like the October ones I have read.

    How about Jane Yellowrock (by Faith Hunter), Meljean Brook’s Guardian & Iron Seas series (even though I know Guardians is over, it is still so easy to get lost as you read through them), and the Kara Gillian series (Diana Rowland)? Have you given any thought to possibly doing these?

    And is the Dark/Dream/Were Hunter series still on the list for this year? Maybe at least a full timeline, if not the character guide?

Leave a Reply

