Fever World Character Guide

I really, really didn’t think I would get this one done. I started it probably over a year ago, did the first two books, and then didn’t look at it again until last week. My goal had been to try and get it done before Burned comes out on January 20th…and I actually did it, with time to spare!

Reading a series for the second time, especially one as complicated as this one can be, always is an eye opener as to just how much I missed the first time around. So, if there are any fans of Karen Marie Moning who need a little refresher, the Fever World Character Guide can be found HERE. I will be updating links and things soon.

12 thoughts on “Fever World Character Guide

  1. alexandra says:

    I’m starting to get excited for Burned and went back and read a few pieces from Shadowfever and Iced last night. This is perfect timing and a perfect way to refresh. Thank you!

    • kaleigha says:

      No problem…getting more excited, too, I must admit. I was a bit bummed with the change from Dani to Mac and Dani POV, but as long as I get Ryodan I should be good. I think I just don’t like a change of plans mid series, honestly.

  2. Shooken says:

    I LOVED the Karen Marie Moning series, but unfortunately I couldn’t read it any more when they changed the persons point of view.. I’m very picky about the books I read and loose interest if it ends up changing to someones else’s point of view! I have no idea why! haha

    • kaleigha says:

      We all have our little quirks. Like for me it is a change in cover design or book size. Or having a female reporter for a main character. Can’t stand them, and I seriously have to think twice about picking up a book where she is trying to be Lois Lane. The only one that I haven’t minded so far is Hope Adams from Kelley Armstrong’s Women of the Otherworld series, but that is because she isn’t snooping into the supernaturals, she is one.

        • kaleigha says:

          I get so, so annoyed with them. They are repeatedly warned to stay out of something, but of course they have to keep digging in the name of getting the story, and end up constantly needing to be saved. It is that whole “too stupid to live” thing. Ugh.

  3. Charry says:

    I kind of jumped back into this series with Iced..which I loved. I’d tried the very first book awhile back and wasn’t in love with it. Is it worth it to try the first books again? How does the rest of the series compare with the first book?

    • kaleigha says:

      Actually, wanting to read Iced is what made me go and read the first five, too.

      It is just my opinion, but since Burned is a change back to Mac and Barrons’ point of view along with Dani’s, you might be a bit lost if you don’t read the first five books. I just gave them a bit of a re-read, so if you want a quick summary I can give you one.

  4. Charry says:

    Thanks! Burned is out on the 20th. I might try to read the first book again before then. If I’m not feeling it, I’ll go for the summary.

    • kaleigha says:

      Just give me a shout…I ramble a bit, but I can probably hit the high points enough so you don’t get completely lost.

Leave a Reply

