New Series Alert…

Just a quick mention that I broke down and added a little Faith Hunter author page, just because it seems that most people quite like the Jane Yellowrock series and it had a ton of short stories to keep track of, so I thought it might be helpful. On to regularly scheduled programming…

There is only one newbie to mention this week. Well, sort of newbie, maybe? Lexi Blake‘s sixth Thieves book, Ripper, is also the first book of a spin-off series called Hunter. And because there isn’t anything else going on this week, I am going to consider it a new series.

ripperSynopsis…

A New Heroine Rises…

Kelsey Atwood is a private detective with a problem. She came from a family of hunters, growing up on the wrong side of the supernatural world. Tracking down bail jumpers and deadbeat dads may not make her a lot of friends, but it’s a lot safer than the life she turned her back on. She was hoping to escape from the nightmares of her past, but her latest case has brought them right back to her door.

A young woman has gone missing, and she didn’t go willingly. When Kelsey discovers that the girl is actually a shifter, she knows she should drop the case and walk away. But this shifter was a sweet kid, and she’s in serious trouble. More females are missing and the evidence points to a legendary killer. Bodies are piling up, and her case is becoming center stage for a conflict that could shatter the fragile peace between wolves and vampires.

As the hunt intensifies, she finds herself trapped between two men—Gray, a magnetic half-demon lawman, and the ancient vampire Marcus Vorenus. Both men call to her, but when a shocking secret about Kelsey’s family is revealed, it could ruin them all. To stop the killer, she will have to embrace the truth about who—and what—she truly is.

Purchase at Amazon.com

I have been eyeing the original series for a while now, but I have too many on my target list to add another one. Has anyone else checked it out? What did you think?

6 thoughts on “New Series Alert…

  1. Ashley says:

    This isn’t the only new book put this week. We also have Seducing Destiny by Amelia Hutchins and Burned by Karen Marie Moning coming on Jan 20th, 2015.

    This series was amazing and I’m interested is how Lexi is going to do the spin off!

    • kaleigha says:

      Yep…and Burned was great (pick of the week tomorrow). There are a couple of new books, but Ripper is the only first book of a new series starting up this week. Or at least, the only one I tracked down, that is. And thankfully, too, since I am trying to be good and limit how many new series I start. Not that it will last, but I am trying.

  2. Dawn says:

    Ripper showed up for me as a “Recommendation” on Amazon (based on what, I’m not sure), and I made note of it. I haven’t tried the original series before, but if this one is good, I may go back and try the others. I wonder if it’s going to be a spinoff/ continuation like Larissa Ione’s Lords of Deliverance was to Demonica, where everything got confused as to where it belonged?…*SIGH*

    • kaleigha says:

      I usually like a spin-off series, but it has to be a real spin-off. Like Alpha and Omega was for Mercy – connected, but different. I agree, though, Lords of Deliverance got all tangled up with the Demonica series and read more as Demonica 2.0.

Leave a Reply

