February’s Book of the Month…

After a really decent January for new books, it is already time to look ahead to February. February is a bit of a lull month, at least for me, but that will be more than made up for in March.

The title with the most votes will then be the next giveaway book. I have listed 10 upcoming releases, but as always if your choice isn’t there just select “Other” and leave your pick in the comments section. A complete list of February’s releases can be found HERE.

*Lea-Ellen voted for Terry Spear’s book, but it is like the vote went to another title. If anyone has any issue, please let me know in the comments section. Thanks.

My biggie is, without question, The Ruby Circle. The final book in the Bloodlines series promises to be action packed, and I am definitely going to need a quick flick through the last book to get caught up first. And I still say there will be a Jill/Eddie series in Richelle Mead‘s near future. Or at least I hope so.

18 thoughts on “February’s Book of the Month…

  1. nightowlinil says:

    Is there a voting problem with Terry Spear’s book ‘Jaguar Pride’? I voted for it, but it still shows ~0~ votes even after refreshing the page and trying to re-vote (it said I’d already voted). It seems odd that it has ~0~ votes, plus I’m not seeing my vote.

    Lea Ellen {night owl in IL}

      • kaleigha says:

        That’s strange…I haven’t seen that before, and since I already voted I can’t check and see if mine goes through. I will make a note of a vote for Terry Spear, though, and ask if anyone else notices any problem. Thanks for letting me know.

        • nightowlinil says:

          Sure thing. I wonder if my vote went on a different book? And if anybody else has voted for her book? At least you know that the vote count is at 26 after I voted, so you have a number to go by for any future votes for that book (if anybody else realizes their vote isn’t showing up).

  2. Monika says:

    I voted “other”, as in February I will have to go with J. D. Robb’s Obsession in Death. Although this is already the 40th full-length novel in the series I never get tired of reading about Eve and Roark and all the secondary characters.

  3. Jill E says:

    I have to go with Obssession in Death this month. I still love Eve and Roarke even after so many books. Soulbound is a close second though.

  4. Emily says:

    I voted “other”. I don’t really read any of the series in the poll, except for Lora Leigh’s Breed series, and I’m not overly excited about that one. It’s not a great month for Paranormal Romance that I read. I am looking forward to a Chicagoland Vampires novella, Lucky Break, out on 2/17. But the one I’m most excited about in February is Kresley Cole’s 2nd Gamemaker book, The Master, also out on 2/17. That almost counts because it’s Kresley Cole, right? lol.

    • Monika says:

      Emily, I wholeheartedly agree about “The Master”. Although I tried a short story I couldn’t get excited about Cole’s Immortals After Dark. Then I came across The Professional (quite an improbable tale all the way around, but so well written and so hot, that I didn’t mind). Can’t wait for Maksimilian’s story, only wish her PNR stuff was half as good…

      • Emily says:

        I have to admit, it took me awhile to warm up to her Immortals After Dark series. Some of the heroines are just beyond irritating. There’s only a few books in the series that I can say I really, really liked because of that. But I’m hooked now so I tolerate the bad with the good. Her Gamemaker series is off to a way better start with the hotness factor alone. lol.

  5. alexandra says:

    I was going to say I’m so excited for Bec McMaster’s Of Silk and Steam but then I remembered: that’s next month. I am looking forward Soulbound, though. And I STILL haven’t finished Burned

  6. Lidy says:

    Voted on Lynsay Sands. I love the Argeneaus – and with a title that reminds me of Bond, James Bond, what’s not to love?

    I wish I could be more excited for Jacquelyn Frank’s, but her inability to complete her series’s making me cold toward her releases. 😦

  7. Roslyn says:

    My vote is for other, Coreene Callahan’s next Dragonfury book, Fury of Obsession. Also looking forward to Eve Langlais’ next Kodiak Point book. Otherwise I agree, it’s a bit of lull for February – good to start another series in TBR.

  8. Texas Book Lover says:

    The Ruby Circle gets my vote. Of course I just finished Silver Shadows a little over a month ago. This series is so pricey I kept putting it off and putting if off knowing that it would eventually go on sale and sure enough it was part of kindles black Friday sale and it was so good. I don’t think I will be able to hold off on The Ruby Circle though.

    I too would read a Eddie/Jill spin off!

Leave a Reply

