The White Rabbit Chronicles Trilogy…Number Four?

So, this is a thing. Gena Showalter‘s White Rabbit Chronicles Trilogy…isn’t. A trilogy, that is. Not having read the third book (yet), I am no expert, but apparently there were things that were left unresolved in The Queen of Zombie Hearts, and Gena and her publisher decided to add a fourth book to the mix. A Mad Zombie Party will apparently be released this September. This seems to be a bit of a newish trend, with a couple of other series that were announced (or maybe just assumed) as being done suddenly show signs of life. Kiera Cass did it with The Selection books, for example. Interesting.

On a semi-related note, I don’t know what rock I was hiding under, but apparently Alexandra Ivy‘s Guardians of Eternity (I swear, I originally typed Guardians of the Galaxy) will be getting a spin-off/add on, of a sort. She has teamed up with Laura Wright on the Bayou Heat books, and it looks like they will be at it again in a new series set in the Guardians world. The first release will be called Marked by Darkness, and from the little I have heard it will feature a dragon hero? Laura Wright’s entry will be a story from her Mark of the Vampire series, as well. Man, on a selfish note, I would love to get my hands on a physical copy of this rather than e-book, but I guess we will have to see. Either way, it should be out this June-ish, and it looks like so…

marked by darknessHas anyone given their Bayou Heat series a try? I usually collect all of the series by authors I like, but I swear I am trying to tame Mount TBR, not throw more on top. But, you know, books seem to just follow me home. Honest.

Leave a Reply

