Pick of the Week…

Once in a while, there is an epic week for new releases, one where there are just too many great books to chose from. And this is one of those weeks. With all of the great books hitting the shelves today, I had to debate which book to chose as my pick of the week. Since Vision in Silver is the book of the month, and Doug already did a review of Dead Heat and that had its own post, I figured I would pick the other biggie this week, Dark Debt by Chloe Neill.

dark debtSynopsis…

Between standing Sentinel of Cadogan house and making society appearances with House Master Ethan Sullivan, a new member of the American Association of Vampires, Merit has her hands full. The last thing she needs is trouble, especially of the deadly kind.

But when an old friend shows up in need, Merit can’t refuse. Morgan Greer, Master of House Navarre, has gotten himself into serious debt with a dangerous Chicago crime syndicate known as the Triad. And they’re willing to exact more than a pound of flesh for payback—unless Merit can find a way to stop them.

Only the Triad’s connections go deeper than Merit knows, and even one wrong move could be her last…

Purchase at Amazon.com

Ok, your turn. I actually picked my third most anticipated book as the pick of the week so I wouldn’t repeat posts already done, but it is still up there. And I think we have all already said what we were looking forward to most, so instead, I will ask how your reading week is shaping up? I already finished Vision in Silver, which was great, and I am just starting Dead Heat (and can’t wait), so mine is so far, so good.

3 thoughts on “Pick of the Week…

    • kaleigha says:

      I love the covers…haven’t changed look or feel since the beginning, which is awesome. Now that I said it, though, they will probably totally switch with the next book.

Leave a Reply

