Cover Lover – 3 New Titles

Another quick cover post for today, but there are a couple of good ones to make up for the small number. This first one is from Marie Lu. The Rose Society is the second book in The Young Elite series, and it is due out on October 6th.

the rose societyOnce upon a time, a girl had a father, a prince, a society of friends. Then they betrayed her, and she destroyed them all.

Adelina Amouteru’s heart has suffered at the hands of both family and friends, turning her down the bitter path of revenge. Now known and feared as the White Wolf, she and her sister flee Kenettra to find other Young Elites in the hopes of building her own army of allies. Her goal: to strike down the Inquisition Axis, the white-cloaked soldiers that murdered her love, the Crown Prince Enzo Valenciano.

But Adelina is no heroine. Her powers, fed only by fear and hate, have started to grow beyond her control. She does not trust her newfound Elite friends. Teren Santoro, leader of the Inquisition, wants her dead. And her former friends, Raffaele and the Dagger Society, want to stop her thirst for vengeance. Adelina struggles to cling to the good within her. But how can someone be good, when her very existence depends on darkness?

Purchase at Amazon.com

These last two are both from Sherrilyn Kenyon, one new and one older. The hardcover re-release of the Dark-Hunter series continues with Seize the Night up next. It will be released again on December 1st.

seize the nightI was born the noble son of a legendary Roman senator. I walked through the ancient world as a general, admired and supreme until a brutal betrayal caused me to bargain my soul. Now I’m an immortal Dark-Hunter, bound to protect mankind from the evil scourge that haunts it. Over the centuries, I’ve seen many frightening things: plagues, pestilence, disco music…

And now Tabitha Devereaux. A human, she has trained herself to fight vampires every bit as capably as any Dark-Hunter. Idiosyncratic and off-beat, she is my personal bane-and yet she beguiles me. There are only two small problems. She happens to be the twin of my mortal enemy’s wife. More than that, Tabitha and her sister are being stalked by a power that will not rest until everyone she holds dear is dead.

Unlike my Dark-Hunter brethren, I rely on no one but myself. They spurned me and I turned my back on them. But the only way to save Tabitha and her family is to find some way to bridge a two thousand-year-old feud.

They say opposites attract, but can they stay together when even the Fates conspire to keep them apart? Then again, the Fates have never dealt with the likes of Tabitha Devereaux before. They’re going to be in for quite a fight…

Purchase at Amazon.com

And this third and final one is Born of Betrayal, the 9th book in the League series from Sherrilyn Kenyon. It is a November 3rd release.

born of betrayalYears ago, family loyalty caused Fain Hauk to give up everything he loved: His military career. His planet. His fiancée. Even his name.

Now decades later, everything has changed. He’s built a new life out of the ashes of his old, and he’s vowed to never let anything threaten his loved ones again.

But when old enemies align themselves with new ones, he’s caught in the middle of a brutal war. And when fate throws his former fiancée back into his world and she has her own agenda that includes taking his head for what he did to her years ago, more than just his life is at stake. The fate of the Ichidian universe and that of his brothers-in-arms hangs in the balance. Winner take all.

It’s killed or be killed, and never has the battle been more fierce…

Or more fun.

Purchase at Amazon.com

I do love me the hardcover re-releases, so I will be all over Seize the Night. And Born of Betrayal, too. Will you be picking up any of these?

9 thoughts on “Cover Lover – 3 New Titles

    • kaleigha says:

      She really has had great covers pretty much all around – even the early Belador books were eye catching, too.

  1. alexandra says:

    I don’t understand why some editions of Kenyon’s books have a first person POV synopsis when the Dark Hunters are told in a third person omniscient POV. Won’t that confuse new readers to the series? I know POV is very important to some readers. I wonder at the logic behind that decision… Maybe they’re trying to be sneaky?

    • kaleigha says:

      Yeah, I find the first person pov’s a bit jarring, for some reason. They wouldn’t make me want to dive into a book.

  2. Lidy says:

    OMG! Love the cover for Val’s book!

    I have yet to read the League… but I plan to start soon before it becomes a over-30-stories little monster like the Dark-Hunters.

      • PhoenixFyre says:

        Yep and they are fantastic. I LOVE the League series. Actually, I love all of her series. She is an amazing author with a great mind. and she remembers all of her characters in each series. And that is saying a lot.

  3. snapdragon says:

    I wish that they would say that “Seize the Night” is a re-release. It’s not “new” it just went hardcover.
    “Born of Betrayal” Is new and I am really excited to read it.
    The Marie Lu book sounds interesting though I will get it through the library.

  4. PhoenixFyre says:

    I already have “Seize the Night” in Hardcover but is one of my favorites since it changes the DH world.

    As for Born of Betrayal, yep. I always buy SK’s books Hardcover. One of my all-time favorites with JR. Ward. I collect Hardcovers on them only since they tend to be expensive and I usually get signed copies also.

Leave a Reply

