It Begins. Again.

Remember Burned? Karen Marie Moning‘s seventh Fever World book that was pushed back something like 4 times and 2 years? That Burned. Well, it will be followed by book eight, Feverborn, this October! Right? Uh…nope. As per Amazon today:

feverborn delayedSo, this is a thing. Alexandra and I had a little conversation about this very scenario, with both of agreeing that we were a bit skeptical of an October release. Turns out we weren’t too far off of the mark. New predicted release date, at least by me, is…July 2016. Placing bets, anyone?

7 thoughts on “It Begins. Again.

  1. Loverofromance says:

    Oh this must be one of my biggest pet peeves..when my favorite books I am excited for gets pushed back years. I don’t mind a few months or something. I have only read the first three books in this series, so thankfully I am not upset about this yet…but I do plan on catching up soon. I would say October 2016!!! Don’t know how accurate this is but you just never know right?

    • kaleigha says:

      My problem with the push backs is more that I have to keep shifting the new release pages around, and that can be a giant pain. But it does make me sort of aware of which authors are constantly getting pushed back, either through their own needs or publisher’s issues. Makes you wonder what is going on sometimes.

  2. snapdragon says:

    I’m not surprised at all. “Burned” was interesting and moved the story forward but I could not quite fall into it like earlier books of the series. So a later date works for me. I won’t buy the book anyway. I’ll just get it from the library.

    Though I will say that it will be pushed to April 2016.

  3. Jean says:

    Not surprised but I am disappointed. I say the next release for Moning will be a year and two months after the hardback release of burned. Voting for March 2016.

    Karen Chance is going through a similar pushback. Love her work but eagerly awaiting her next release. Trying not to whine.

  4. Aneso says:

    KMM posted a message on her facebook page about this. Apparently, it should have been published in October but it’s the publisher who push back the date…. They want to release the book at the same date as Burned because it sold well.

    But I have to say I am disappointed but after what happened with Burned I kinda expected it. Even though, for Burned it was KMM and not the publisher.

Leave a Reply

