April’s BotM and Giveaway

giveaway bannerUsually, I keep an eye out on the Book of the Month polls to keep tabs on who is winning, whether my pick is the top pick, that sort of thing. But for this poll? I didn’t even check until today. No disrespect towards any of the books up for April’s choice, but there just wasn’t anything that got me excited. Well, of the lot Dark Heir would be my pick, but since I am still on the second book of the series I have a ways to go before I will be needing it.

Anyways, the book of the month was indeed Faith Hunter‘s Dark Heir. If you would be interested in winning a print copy, just leave a comment below. Contest open to all, winner to be chosen at random through random.org. Let’s wrap this up on…Friday night, Midnight (Atlantic Time). Good luck!

dark heirSynopsis…

For centuries, the extremely powerful and ruthless vampire witches of the European Council have wandered the Earth, controlling governments, fostering war, creating political conflict, and often leaving absolute destruction in their wake. One of the strongest of them is set to create some havoc in the city of New Orleans, and it’s definitely personal.

Jane is tasked with tracking him down. With the help of a tech wiz and an ex-Army ranger, her partners in Yellowrock Securities, she’ll have to put everything on the line, and hope it’s enough. Things are about to get real hard in the Big Easy.

21 thoughts on “April’s BotM and Giveaway

  1. lisam1945@hotmail.com says:

    I may have to add this author to my List. Just finished Patricia Briggs, who I discovered on your blog. Keep up the recommendations!!!

  2. erinf1 says:

    love this series! I’m a few books behind but I’m going slowly so I can savor them 🙂 thanks so much for the awesome giveway!

  3. Chelle says:

    I’m always on the hunt for a new series and this one sounds interesting. Thanks for the giveaway and all of your recommendations!

Leave a Reply

