Cover Lover – White Hot

If you read this blog at all, there are a few “jokes” (totally true) that I always make. One is that I have authors that I am rabidly devoted to. Another is that I can be a bit, uh, stalkery, when I am looking for something. If you put the two together, you have me checking both Goodreads and Amazon several times a day for info about Ilona Andrews‘ next Hidden Legacy book, White Hot. And moments ago, I finally hit paydirt with the cover reveal on Amazon. Yes! White hot is an October 27th release, and now maybe I can go down to checking for info on other books once a day. But then, there IS the cover for Thea Harrison’s Shadow’s End to find…

white hotNevada Baylor has a unique and secret skill – she knows when people are lying — and she’s used that magic (along with plain, hard work) to keep her colorful and close-knit family’s detective agency afloat. But her new case pits her against the shadowy forces that almost destroyed the city of Houston once before, bringing Nevada back into contact with Connor “Mad” Rogan.

Rogan is a billionaire Prime -the highest rank of magic user-and as unreadable as ever, despite Nevada’s “talent”. But there’s no hiding the sparks between them. Now that the stakes are even higher, both professionally and personally, and their foes are unimaginably powerful, Rogan and Nevada will find that nothing burns like ice…

Purchase at Amazon.com

I truly wouldn’t care if this one was only called “Book two” and came with a blank page for the cover. It is actually my most anticipated book for this year, bar none. How does it fall on your list?

 

16 thoughts on “Cover Lover – White Hot

  1. Liz says:

    My most anticipated books are Archangel’s Enigma and White Hot. I am really looking forward to reading more about Naasir and Mad Rogan…I want them
    both!

  2. Janhavi says:

    hmm, interesting question! I would have to say that number 1 for me is still Shard of Hope. After that.. I think I would rank:
    1) Shards of Hope
    2) White Hot
    3) Magic Shifts
    4) Archangel’s Enigma
    5) Meljean Brook Iron Seas 5 (but maybe a 2015 release)

    Ok there are more I am not thinking of.. But I am anticipating White Hot above Magic Shifts. Although I was super eager for Archangel’s Shadows because I love Ashwini and Janvier, I dont have the same level of excitement for Naasir..

  3. snapdragon says:

    It’s up there for sure but I have lots of favorites. I finally have Vision in Silver awaiting for me at the library and I have been drooling for that one along with Dead Heat.

  4. Charry says:

    As a fellow ilona Andrews stalker I’m wondering what you think of Warlord’s Price which seems to be about Hugh. I’m not sure what I think about it yet. Wasn’t he the bad guy?

  5. Monika says:

    It’s up there for me with Shards of Hope and Archangel’s Enigma and for some reason it ranges even before Magic Shifts (because I absolutely hate how vampires are depicted in the Kate Daniels universe). The cover is not awful, but I don’t like how Nevada looks because I pictured her completely different in my mind. That’s one of the things I like about review copies: they often come with a blank cover 😉
    I would love to get Hugh’s April’s Fool story and see to what use he puts his broadsword 😉 I think Ilona Andrews could pull the story off, even though Hugh figured as the bad guy so far, he had his moments and I don’t think he is irredeemable…

  6. Dee says:

    My reading list includes Christine Feehan’s Earth Bound, she can’t write this series fast enough for me. Then White hot.

  7. Cassandra B. says:

    I think Visions of Silver was my main for 2015. Then it is likely a tie between White Hot, Archangel’s Enigma, and Shards of Hope. I really enjoy the Kate Daniels series and while I really love reading the new books, for some reason I don’t crave the books. Maybe because I came to the series late, or maybe because while I read UF now, it is not my fav.

Leave a Reply

