Cover Lover – 2 New Titles

Just a quick note to say that both author pages and the new release pages have been updated, and while I was at it I came across two new covers. The first one is from Christine Feehan and her Leopard series. Wild Cat is the 8th book in the series, and it is due out on November 24th.

wild catIn the new Leopard novel by the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Cat’s Lair and Leopard’s Prey, passions explode like wildfire when a young woman’s feral instincts are ignited by a man who’s too dangerous not to desire…

A simple request for Siena Arnotto: deliver a gift to her grandfather’s friend. One look at Elijah Lospostos, hard-bodied and stripped to the waist, and Siena succumbs to a feline stirring she never felt before, and to Elijah’s reckless and pleasurable demands. But when that pulse-throbbing moment ends in the murder of an unexpected intruder, Elijah accuses the shaken and confused Siena of setting him up.

Then Siena discovers the truth of her Leopard heritage, of the secrets in her grandfather’s inner circle, and the sinister plot of revenge that has put her in jeopardy. When Siena’s grandfather is assassinated, she realizes the only man she can trust is Elijah. Now as her Leopard rises from within, Siena and Elijah share not only an animal instinct for survival—but a desire so raw and wild it may be the only thing that can save them.

Purchase at Amazon.com

And this second one is the upcoming Breed compilation from Lora Leigh, Too Hot to Touch. This one has a release date of October 6th.

too hot to touchThe #1 New York Times bestselling author of Rule Breaker, Stygian’s Honor, and Lawe’s Justice presents three novellas from the “no-holds-barred”* world of the Breeds—collected here for the first time.

A Christmas Kiss
Jessica Raines would never willingly betray the people she believes in. But she did expose Breed secrets, and now someone wants her dead. Her protection is Wolf Breed Hawke Esteban—and he’s got the mating urge for a woman on the run.

Christmas Heat
Jaguar Breed Noble Chavin’s new role: bodyguard to Haley McQuire, a woman at risk after discovering a conspiracy against the Breed community. For Noble, being this close to Haley has brought out the mating heat, and she’s more than willing to stoke it.

Primal Kiss
Betrayed Kita Engalls, drawn into shady activities involving the Breeds, can trust only Lion Breed Creed Raines to help. But their mating passion reveals Kita’s fear that Creed may be guilty of the greatest betrayal of all.

Purchase at Amazon.com

9 thoughts on “Cover Lover – 2 New Titles

    • kaleigha says:

      I did some jumping around myself. Sort of a hot mess, but since it is finally Elijah’s book I will forgive the crazy design.

  1. cheryl says:

    creepy cover. Too many cat pictures.
    I was so bummed about the last Feehan book, in my favorite series..
    Ghostwalkers.. that I don’t even know if I want to chance this one.
    Some of my favorite authors that I have read for years are going in the get it from the library instead of purchasing category.

    • kaleigha says:

      Ghostwalkers is my favorite by a mile, too, and I know what you mean. I actually liked it, but it wasn’t a Ghostwalker book to me. It was totally a Breeds book with Feehan’s name on it.

      • cheryl says:

        oh my gosh. You hit the nail on the head.. I haven’t read a Breeds book in a while but that was what was off about the latest Ghostwalker book by Feehan.
        Thanks for that insight.
        I have crap for memory at times… I just knew it felt off and way too much talk and description about couples? time.

        • kaleigha says:

          Yep, it took me a while into the book to catch it, but once I got it in my head it stuck. It helps that I like the Breeds books, but Ghostwalkers and Breeds are, or should be, two totally different things with two totally different vibes. Wires got crossed somewhere.

  2. Loverofromance says:

    Both of these are just fantastic…its amazing how fast you get these covers!! LOL I just love it. And yay for Elijah’s story…I just adore him and I can’t wait for this one to come out.

    • kaleigha says:

      Yep, Elijah is long overdue. His is the one I have been waiting for since book two or three, I think. Nice to finally get it.

  3. snapdragon says:

    I’m excited to read the CF book but I will just get it through the library. The cover reminds me of Vipergame in a way. I wonder if her publisher has a new cover artist and that is why it is soooo messy?

Leave a Reply

