New IAD Covers

It looks like this September will see a re-release of Kresley Cole’s early Immortals After Dark books. I got excited when I thought they would be out in hardcover, but it looks like they will only be hitting the shelves in mass market paperback. So, let’s compare…the warlord wants forever

a hunger like no otherno rest for the wickedAnd just for a flashback to the original versions…

the warlord wants forever 1a hunger like no other14383

So, what do you think? The originals are really cheesy, but the new ones don’t grab me, either. I think a bit too bland. Guess yo just can’t make me happy either way.

10 thoughts on “New IAD Covers

  1. alixnoelle says:

    I agree with you, I am not a big fan of any of these covers (new or old), except for the original The Warlord Wants Forever. That is the only one out of these six that doesn’t bug me. I am a total book cover snob 😀

  2. Adaiah La Vonda says:

    The old cover of A Hunger Like No Other grabbed my attention at Waldenbooks because of the Emma’s red top. I was hooked on the IAD series after that. I really like the new cover of A Hunger Like No Other. I think it’s the eyes.

  3. alexandra says:

    I like the original covers – they definitely give readers more of an idea about what’s between the covers. KC writes some pretty steamy stories. These covers – especially Warlord Wants Forever and No Rest for the Wicked – have a very YA feel.

  4. Lidy says:

    I like the earlier version of No Rest for the Wicked. The Warlord Wants Forever doesn’t bother me, either… but Hunger makes me go crazy, it’s so… argh.

    Cheesy, but they give away the vibe of the books – being sensual, more adult-oriented books… they have an identity. These new ones don’t.

    And the old NRFTW is a Nathan Kamp cover, so it’s a bonus.

  5. S'Ann C. says:

    I agree with Alexandra, these covers have way way to much Young Adult vibe to them and we all know that is not the case with these books. And another thing that bothers me is some people will purchase these books thinking it’s something new from Kresley only to realize they’ve read it before. Not all people keep track of what they read. I just dislike reissues period to be honest about it.

  6. Rizos says:

    Yes, the original covers were cheesy as heck but at least they conceptualized the main couple. Not a fan of the new ones.

Leave a Reply

