Cover Lover – Blood of the Earth

Sometimes, I do things backwards, and that includes reading. I have recently started reading the Jane Yellowrook series from Faith Hunter, and it was prompted by my interest in checking out the upcoming Blood of the Earth. It is the first book of the Jane spin-off series called Soulwood, and it will be released on October 6th.

blood of the earthWhen Nell Ingram met skinwalker Jane Yellowrock, she was almost alone in the world, exiled by both choice and fear from the cult she was raised in, defending herself with the magic she drew from her deep connection to the forest that surrounds her.

Now, Jane has referred Nell to PsyLED, a Homeland Security agency policing paranormals, and agent Rick LaFleur has shown up at Nell’s doorstep. His appearance forces her out of her isolated life into an investigation that leads to the vampire Blood Master of Nashville.

Nell has a team—and a mission. But to find the Master’s kidnapped vassal, Nell and the PsyLED team will be forced to go deep into the heart of the very cult Nell fears, infiltrating the cult and a humans-only terrorist group before time runs out…

Purchase at Amazon.com

Is anyone interested in checking this one out? I have to admit, I am only on the second book of the Jane Yellowrock series, but I have hopes that I can get another few books into the series before this one comes out. I do love the fact that they kept the same look for the new books, since the Jane books are a standout.

5 thoughts on “Cover Lover – Blood of the Earth

  1. cheryl says:

    I will have to get it… I have all the Jane Yellowrock books and enjoyed them all.
    In consistency of writing she is along the lines of Ilona Andrews and haven’t found a bad book in the bunch.
    I hope this is as good as Burn for Me by Andrews…. spin offs can work.

  2. Charry says:

    I’m completely into this new one. There was an excerpt for it at the end of the last Yellowrock book and the main character Nell is introduced in a book of short stories released earlier. I think maybe you can read this new book without all the background but having read the Yellowrock series and that short story definitely enhances things. In the very first scene you meet cross over characters like Rick who of course I want to smack.

    • kaleigha says:

      I have heard others say that about Rick, too, but since I am only starting the second book I still am intrigued by him. I guess he must pull some crap, though, to turn a lot of people against him.

Leave a Reply

