New Series Giveaway…

giveaway bannerMy plan this year was to try and do more giveaways for new series starting up from authors I have featured in my author pages, but I am a bit behind on that. I guess this next one is as good a place to start as any. Jennifer Estep wrapped up her young adult Mythos Academy last year, making way for her new Black Blade series. The first book is called Cold Burn of Magic, and it has a release date of April 28th.

cold burn of magicSynopsis…

It’s not as great as you’d think, living in a tourist town that’s known as “the most magical place in America.” Same boring high school, just twice as many monsters under the bridges and rival Families killing each other for power.

I try to keep out of it. I’ve got my mom’s bloodiron sword and my slightly illegal home in the basement of the municipal library. And a couple of Talents I try to keep quiet, including very light fingers and a way with a lock pick.

But then some nasty characters bring their Family feud into my friend’s pawn shop, and I have to make a call—get involved, or watch a cute guy die because I didn’t. I guess I made the wrong choice, because now I’m stuck putting everything on the line for Devon Sinclair. My mom was murdered because of the Families, and it looks like I’m going to end up just like her…

Purchase at Amazon.com

If you are interested in winning a paperback copy of Cold Burn of magic, just drop a line in the comments section. Contest open to all, winner to be chosen at random (through Random.org). Let’s end this one Monday night at Midnight (Atlantic time). Good luck!

34 thoughts on “New Series Giveaway…

  1. Amy says:

    I think Estep has really grown as a writer over the past few years. Her more recent Elemental Assassin books have been much better written than the earlier books. I can’t wait to try this new series.

Leave a Reply

