May’s Book of the Month…

Yep, that time again. After a rather lack-luster April selection, May sees things pick up a bit. There are quite a few I am personally looking forward to, and making my own choice will take a bit of thought. I have chosen 10 titles being released in May, but if you have another pick just click on “Other” and leave your selection in the comments section below. A complete list of May’s releases can be found HERE.

As always, the title chosen as May’s book of the month will then be offered as a giveaway at the beginning next week.

9 thoughts on “May’s Book of the Month…

  1. cheryl says:

    I have at least three of those listed as my to buy next list… it is a tie between Gini Koch and Darynda Jones with new Feehan struggling to third. I say struggling because I really disliked her last one Viper Game. It just wasn’t up to her usual standard and the style was more like the Breeds series. So now I am leery of getting another book by her. I would put Thea Harrison in the mix if the book was about Pia and Dragos.

    • kaleigha says:

      Viper Game was totally a Breeds in disguise, but I am hoping it was just a one off. Really hoping. I am also hoping that Cat’s Lair is not another abused run-away story. I found the last Elder Races felt like a different series, too, and I have the feeling that this one will follow suit and things won’t get back to normal until Shadow’s End. It is a toss up between Cat’s Lair and When Darkness Ends, and I am favoring When Darkness Ends since it is the last one of the series. Meh, too many decisions.

  2. Monika says:

    I still haven’t managed to finish Viper Game, but I am still kind of looking forward to Cat’s Lair (though I found the last installment of that series disappointing, too). I hope Cat’s Lair and When Darkness Ends are going to tide me over until the 2nd of June ,-)

  3. Emily says:

    So, so many of these are marked on my calendar. It’s going to be a good month for reading. As for voting, I had the absolute hardest time deciding between Eighth Grave After Dark and Born of Defiance. Both series are on my favorites list, way up top, so it was tough for me this month. Ultimately, I went with Kenyon since she’s my favorite author. I’m just grateful that my most anticipated releases don’t come out on the same day! Also looking forward to Cat’s Lair and When Darkness Ends.

Leave a Reply

