This and That…

This is just a random post since there hasn’t been that much book-related to mention lately. I am in the process of adding quite a few titles to the new release pages, so keep an eye out in the next couple of days to see if anything grabs you. Also, I should have the character guide updated for The Others soonish, and then I will only be about a dozen behind! Don’t know why, but I can’t seem to get those suckers up to date no matter how much time I spend on them.

On a brighter note, Phoenix is working on a guide for Sherrilyn Kenyon‘s Dark-Hunter series (which is guaranteed to be a monster), along with the League and Chronicles of Nick series. While updating, I am going to try and start working on a new one, too, but I am going to let you choose for me. Which one of the following would you find a character guide most useful for?

To be honest, I will probably be doing one for Jane Yellowrock anyways since I have only read the first book, and it doesn’t involve a total re-read of a whole series. I can do it as I go.

So, that is what I am up to. How about you? Any great new books grabbing you lately, or anything coming soon you are excited for?

4 thoughts on “This and That…

  1. Iain says:

    I don’t envy Phoenix’s job… I’ve READ all the Dark-Hunter books, including sub-series, excluding Chronicles of Nick… and there are still things I don’t know unless I stumble upon them in the wiki.

    So much easier to follow when it was 90% Greek, 10% Atlantean

    • kaleigha says:

      I was actually planning on tackling the guide myself, since I haven’t started the series yet and thought I could do it along the way, but let me tell you it didn’t take me long to agree when Phoenix volunteered.

  2. Charry says:

    FYI…Awhile back Faith Hunter wrote a companion book that gives a pretty detailed summary of what happens in each Jane Yellowrock book. It’s pretty helpful. I go back to that every time I reread the series before she comes out with a new book. If you do a character guide, it might be useful.

    I think the mercy universe is so huge a Guide would be very welcome, especially since it really would have to deal with all the alpha and omega characters too since they overlap. Patricia Briggs is very….detailed and isn’t afraid to introduce 5-10 new characters in a book and have them all actually be important.

Leave a Reply

