Weekly Wrap-up…

booksThis wasn’t a bad week for reading, actually. I dove into Christine “Lora Leigh” Feehan‘s newbie, Cat’s Lair, which was a decent read – even though it is the second Feehan book in a row that read more like a Breeds story than a Ghostwalker or Leopard series book. Not bad, just a different tone to them, I guess.

I also finished up Jennifer Estep‘s new Cold Burn of Magic, which I liked, too. I did find the 6 inch tall flying Faerie servants a bit strange, but it was a minor thing. Oh, and I started the new adult fantasy A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas, but it is early going on it and too soon to say if it is one I will be picking up in print form. And I plan on wrapping up the week by heading back into Kelley Armstrong‘s Women of the Otherworld series (only 4 more books to go).

What have you been reading this week? Anything good, bad, or ugly? Pleasant or unpleasant surprises to report?

6 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap-up…

  1. dougmeeks says:

    Reading Eighth Grave After Dark and it seems (so far) at the 40% mark to be a step up from the last book. The humor is better and she is still a smarta$$ but I like her 🙂

  2. Amy says:

    I liked Cold Burn of Magic too. Too bad the sequel comes out on the same day as White Hot. I want to read A Court of Thorns and Roses as well. I’m looking forward to hearing what you think about it.

  3. Loverofromance says:

    I read Cat’s Lair too…and felt the same way. I can see how it would seem similar to Lora Leigh due to the sexual level it had…way higher than she normally writes. But I still liked it just not as much as other books in the series.

  4. PhoenixFyre says:

    Not really but tomorrow Sherrilyn Kenyon’s next League book comes out, “Born of Defiance” and I am so excited about it. I drop everything when Sherrilyn Kenyon puts out a book and turn my phone off, lol.

  5. snapdragon says:

    I have been reading Laura Florand’s Chocolate series and I am enjoying the humor and thought processes of some of the characters. It has cracked me up several times. The first book is The chocolate Thief.

Leave a Reply

