Pick of the Week…

To say that it is a slow release week is a bit of an understatement, but at least there is one decent book I can be comfortable saying is my pick of the week. Sherrilyn Kenyon, my own personal TBR addiction, releases the eighth book of her League series today, Born of Defiance.

born of defianceSynopsis…

Born an Outcast, Talyn Batur has spent the whole of his life fighting against the prejudice of his people. An Andarion without a father is not something anyone wants to be.

But when his companion’s brother draws him into a plot against the Andarion crown, he finds himself torn between the loyalty to their planetary government that his mother has beaten into him and his own beliefs of justice and right.

Now, he must decide for himself to remain a pawn of their government or to defy everything and everyone he’s ever known to stand up to tyranny. It’s a gamble that will either save his life or end it. And when old enemies align with new ones, it’s more than just his own life at risk. And more than just his homeworld that will end should he fail.

Purchase at Amazon.com

I am proud to say that I have actually read a couple of League books (go me)! These ones are so pretty on the shelf that I just can’t resist grabbing them as soon as they come out. I think I will start back with the League series when I do finally get the nerve up to tackle my Kenyon shelves (yep, shelves. Plural). Anyone else looking forward to this one? What is your own pick of the week?

7 thoughts on “Pick of the Week…

    • kaleigha says:

      Hey Judy…I have posted them a couple of times, usually after I drag myself through a cleaning/re-ordering and I want to remember how they looked organized (it lasts about a week). I actually have them all in my bedroom, but I have them down to six bookcases now.

  1. PhoenixFyre says:

    I am totally looking forward to this book. I love “The League” characters and can’t wait to get my mind in that book. I will start it tonight. I get to read more on my Nykyrian again. Yeah!

  2. Amy says:

    I do like her League series better than her Dark Hunters — her writing seems more consistent in that series. But a slow release week with Penryn and the End of Days coming out? Methinks you never read Angelfall, did you?

    • kaleigha says:

      Heh… I did read the first one, but I am (of course) one behind on the angelfall series. I think at this point I will have to re-read the first one to get back into the swing of things.

  3. Texas Book Lover says:

    i too am looking forward to this one! It is definitely a must read for me! There is something so addicting about this series over all her other ones. Maybe it is because it is only 8 books in. The Dark Hunter books were still good at 8 books in too…here’s hoping this one stays consistent rather than veering off course like those did.

Leave a Reply

